Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel in beautiful town

Posted Jul 10, 2014
A good hotel with very friendly owners. We rented bikes from the hotel for only €6 and biked the canal. The old city (La Cité) was magical, albeit very touristy. The hotel has a good location, very near restaurants and stores, but quite a walk to La Cite.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rhona

clean, comfortable enough & good location

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Helpful staff, good location, close to train station & drop off point for airport bus. Not fancy but clean & comfortable enough. Good value money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth WA

Good value clean +comfortable,25mins to old city

Posted May 24, 2014
Basic, clean & comfortable but difficult staircase if you have big suitcase , otherwise good value
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by evoofsale from Manchester

Great Value for money

Posted Dec 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice Owners,very helpful with useful information. Good location close to station and new town. Spotlessly clean. Very quiet considering proximity to Station. Really comfortable beds. Nice Breakfast.. Great value for money and would recommend to anybody looking for a reasonable hotel at a very reasonable price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by edwin from vancouver, canada

decent budget hotel close to train

Posted Nov 21, 2013
Location: walking distance to restaurants and shops
20 minute walk to old walled city
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by woody from England

Very nice and friendly

Posted Oct 11, 2013
My partner and I were very happy with our stay at the hotel Astoria. Everything was as it should be. The couple who run the hotel were friendly and helpfull. They were both fluent english speakers too. I recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the train station

Posted Sep 27, 2013
This hotel was good. Staff were very friendly. I had the breakfast which was 8€ and included a good range of foods. The ambiance of the breakfast room is lacking (it is in a basement) but the food was fresh, and varied - baguettes, croissants, hard-boiled eggs, meat, cheese, yogurt, juices, tea, coffees, Nutella ( a personal favourite of mine). I slept we'll although my room was in the annex building and right on the street. You might want to try for the other side if you are a light sleeper. It was a 25 minute walk to the walled city. I felt safe and enjoyed my stay here. I would stay again and recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by EC from Ireland

Great location

Posted Sep 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Location was fantastic, so close to the railway station/shuttle bus stop and the main walking street was a few steps away. The bed was not the best in my opinion as it was extremely soft, however the rest of the facilities were very secure, clean and safe. I would stay there again as the service was very good,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Pickles & Cheese from Scotland

Friendly staff

Posted Sep 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good value for money for the room but we did not feel that the breakfast was worth the additional payment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by DonkeyNumber 2 from Avignon

A great hotel!

Posted Sep 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Close to everything and easy to get from the train station. No aircon. Helpful owners. Breakfast was ok. Good restaurants nearby. Easy walk to old city. Try to ask for a lower level floor as the staircase is hard for some.