Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Pros: Lovely room.
Staying at this hotel was great from check in, to getting a good night's sleep to breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Davidfrom York UK

Good location but,,,,,

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good location (next to station and canal midi, plus shops etc), also staff friendly but,,,,,, hotel is a bit run down and noise from bar outside at night. Thus although good value and french flavour, a few issues exist.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Essex

A disappointing choice of hotel

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: Location by the canal was good. We did manage to access the minimal parking but you have to be a good driver to get in and out.
Cons: Decor, breakfast, quality.
Location: Carcassonne is a lovely city and the old town can be reached on foot within 20 mins.
We chose this hotel for the location but were disappointed that it was quite worn and clearly in need of redecoration. The room was adequate but the bathroom had been patched several times and the shower arrangement was very botched. There was noise from the area during the night but that is not the hotel's fault. Already feeling we had made a bad choice we were further disappointed with the breakfast and had to point out to the staff that the ham smelt distinctly off. If the hotel had been cheap we might have accepted some of this but it has somehow been awarded three stars. Not sure what two of them are for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Exactly what you need for a short stay!

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Quiet and clean.
Location: Near Train Station.
I stayed in Bristol Hotel for 2 nights. The hotel is situated just 2 minutes from the train station which is very convenient. The room was clean and tidy. Staff was always happy to help. Although breakfast wasn't included in the price it was worth paying for the breakfast as it was very good deal - fresh and tasty and lots of choices! Overall it was a very good place to stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Colinfrom Scotland

Great Location

Posted Jul 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is an older but very comfortable hotel with a great location for Canal du Midi; station and acess to ancient City by walking or bus.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom London

No redeeming features.

Posted Jul 3, 2014
This hotel is so bad that it is an embarrassment to Carcassonne. 3 star rating must have been based on the Faulty Towers bad reputation rating. You have been warned.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by IGfrom Suffolk UK

Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed our 3 night stay at the Hotel Bristol, the staff where friendly and helpful, breakfast was continental but plenty to choose from. Like other reviews we felt the Hotel looked tired but we found it clean and in a good location. For the price we paid I,ve no complaints.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by SLfrom Dorset

Handy location

Posted May 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel is in very handy location very close to train station, canal du midi, canal cruises, cycle hire and historic Bastide area. Le Cite is easily walkable. Hotel is tired, but has character, and my room had an excellent view over Canal Du Midi. I chose not to have breakfast, so cannot comment on the restaurant. Overall, good value for money and I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Alisonfrom Glasgow

Great location

Posted May 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location and value, cleanliness and service let it down slightly. I can't comment on the food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Katerifrom New Mexico, US

romantic, relaxing, right in the middle of town

Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
My room was clean and beautiful. The hotel offers breakfast and dinner, but there are also other options less than five minutes walking distance away. Hotel Bristol maintains the romantic, old-age feel of Southern France while still offering all of the modern amenities such as beautiful bathrooms and computer/internet service. The hotel concierges were always kind and helpful, not to mention patient with my lack of the language at times.