Ratings based on 156 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Le rêve de dormir dans les murs de la cité...

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Début Janvier, une nuit très agréable, mais j'aimerai tenter l'expérience en étè pour pouvoir vraiment profiter du magnifique jardin et de la terrasse avec vue sur les remparts...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom UK

EXQUISITE

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: As above
Cons: The arrangements for meeting taxis outside the Citadel
Location: Lots of things to see in the Citadel
A beautiful stay with exquisite food, a lovely room and outstanding service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Hotel di classe, stile classico.

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Pros: Ubicazione dentro le mura di Carcassonne esattamente nel centro della città vecchia e la tranquillità
Cons: Prevedere una colazione meno costosa dei 28€ a persona....
Location: In zona poche attrazioni, comodo per una sosta prima di raggiungere Barcellona
Ho passato il capodanno in questo hotel, compreso il cenone , spettacolare di gran classe sia il cibo che il bere e la presentazione dei piatti e l'atmosfera proposta dalla direzione con musica composta da soli strumenti a corda molto rilassante e di piacevole compagnia durante la cena..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Colombia South America

Within walled City

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: The historic value of Carcassone is the main driver to visit,
Mixture of superb service, food and location, make this Hotel the best choice for Carcassone. Multilingual staff including One Star Michelin Restaurant and award winning Barman. Parking secure. Hotel provides transport into walled city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta

Beautiful location lovely views from the terrace

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Pros: Location, decor.
Location: Lots of shops and restaurants within the city walls, walk to everything.
Great location within the city walls. Beautiful views from the terrace. Medieval dining room, decorated to match the medieval period. Very comfortable bedroom with tea and coffee in room. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Next spring they plan to open a spa which with enhance the facilities of the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Night in the Castle

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Cons: Elevator access for luggage
Location: Only game in the Cite
Very attentive staff and beautiful facility. Our room was not ready so we got an upgrade, Just a very pleasant experience in a beautiful property.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Londres

hotel tres professionel et acceuillant

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: Le lit etait superbe! Le meilleur lit dans un hotel et pas de bruit dans ou au dehors de la chambre. Souvant on trouve qu'on dort mieux a la maison.
Cons: Tout. Un hotel exceptional dans toutes les senses.
Location: Au plein milieu de la cite, parfait pour les balades. Le chateau a cote. L 'eglise a cote. Toutes les petites rues.
C'etait un cadeau de moi a mon mari pour notre 25ieme anniversaire. La position dans la cite de Carcassonne etait parfait et nous etions tres content avec notre choix. Malheuresement il ne faisait pas beau donc nous n'avons pas eu la chance de profiter de la piscine. Autrement, tout etait bien passe pendant les deux jours.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom argentina

Lugar increible

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Hotel maravilloso, con atencion muy poco calida. Lo justo
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Special property

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Lovely hotel. Great grounds. First class rooms and tolitries. I thougth for 400 dollars nightly that the rooms should have Nespress coffee makers rather than instant coffee.