Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toulouse

Accueillant Agreable

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Pros: Le design : Sobre et raffiné
Cons: Banquettes à l'accueil
Location: Agréable
L'accueil et les chambres sont agréables; Petit bémol les toilettes et Salles de bains sont exigus. A l'accueil petit point négatif : les fauteuils un peu trop abîmés (coussins et banquettes) dommage....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good hotel close to the Cite.

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Pros: The general ambience and its proximity to the Old Town.
Cons: The breakfast (whilst good) did not vary from day to day. The one draw back was the dreadful background music played night and day in the restaurant.
We were very comfortable here and the staff were most helpful and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Barcelona

Hotel con muy buena situación, al pie de la Cite.

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Cons: Disfrutar del spa sin la obligatoriedad de contratar masaje o tratamiento
Location: Perfecta ubicación al pie de la Cite de Carcassonne.
Personal muy amable; hablan español. No es posible disfrutar del spa si no se contrata un masaje o tratamiento. Habitación confortable y silenciosa. Buen desayuno con magníficas vistas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Eduardo Daniel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom oregon

Magnificent!

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: Our room and the amenities within our room. The restaurant experience was perfect too.
Cons: Nothing, it is excellent.
Location: Castle tour, as well as shopping and restaurants.
This hotel was wonderful. Carcassonne is a special town and the hotel exceeded our expectations. It is located at the base of the castle with excellent views of the castle and surrounding hillsides. The restaurant offers an open-air experience, and we enjoyed happy hour wine in the evening then a lovely breakfast in the morning. The room itself was the best part - eloquent yet comfortable. We will stay here again when we visit Carcassonne.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by DCfrom MX

NICE HOTEL, AND EXCELLENT LOCATION SMELLY DOGS

Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is very very nice, and the service and all is excellent. The only thing I didnt like from this hotel is that it smells as wet dog. There are 2 very old dogs at the hotel, they are nice and friendly, but they are stinky and smelly!!!. I didnt enjoy having a beer at night and breakfast in the morning with a smelly stinky dog under my table smelling like a wet stinky dog. It was really stinky and not comfortable having the smell in such a nice and beautiful place. Somebody should take care of this and at least wash the dogs and remove the smell, it is really stinky. Everything was excellent except this detail.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nottingham

East Midlands direct to Carcassonne such a dream!!

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: The position is excellant, minutes away from Le Cite with superb views. Our room was set in the garden providing a sense of privacy.
Cons: I think it is fine as it is. Peaceful location, luxury linen, good bathrooms and showers. Can't fault it.
Location: The guide book seems to think that it's worth spending a day at Carcassonne but you need at least three to fully appeciate the town and it's culture.
We strongly recommend a visit to Carcassonne. We stayed for five days and the benefit of having an outdoor pool totally enhanced the stay. We could walk into The Bastide side of town to enjoy the cafe culture then return for a sunbathe and swim before continuing our busy schedule. The facilities around the pool are good and kept in pristine condition. Travel light, sturdy footware recommended and enjoy the hassle free experience at Carcassonne airport where the bus awaits the incoming flights to transport you to your hotel. No need for a taxi.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Doncaster

Dissapointing

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: The rooms are nice and clean although the voile curtains give you no privacy.
Cons: Pool, Spa experience, noise, location...
Location: The medieval city of Carcassonne is right next door which is lovely but the food within the walls mainly consists of paninis and frites...
The pictures of the hotel do not represent the reality. I booked this place based on the previous reviews and the images shown. The hotel is indeed right next to the medieval city of Carcasson but also has busy roads to the front and side of it. The traffic during the day is non stop with buses, coaches, tour trains, cars and mopeds and really isn't the relaxing environment as shown in the pictures. I booked a Spa experience but even this was rushed and not that relaxing. The pool isn't a pool you can swim in as there is a ledge about 3 foot down and is far to shallow for half of the length to swim normally. The worst part is being woken in the morning at 04:00 by a delivery lorry and the constant stream of people walking to the huge pubic car parks right past your window. I don't know how the other reviews were so good when the reality really isn't pleasant. I never complain but I have stayed in better premier inns that this.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Perfect location

Posted Jul 14, 2014
The hotel is located just right outside the city walls and only 2 minute walk to the centre of Carcassone. We stayed in a Junior Suite which was nicely decorated and very comfortable. The staff were good and my young daughter loved the 2 dogs and cat that roamed around, although I could see this was not the same for other guests. The pool area was relaxing and private, ideal after a days sightseeing. We never actually ate here as there was too much choice in Carcassone itself. I would not hesitate in recommending this hotel and would stay here again if we ever went back.