Ratings based on 232 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom USA

Old hotel

Posted May 15, 2015
Pros: The view to the castle
Cons: Elevator smell and carpets.
Location: The cite and the canal.l
Room view excellent. Good location. Elevator or lift smelled awful. Room was clean but carpet stained.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Scotland

Convenient central location.

Posted May 15, 2015
Pros: Central location, traditional building, very good continental style breakfast.
Location: This hotel is at the north end of the pedestrian main street through the town centre.
We arrived by air and took the shuttle bus to the town centre, next to the station, from where we saw the hotel c 150 metres away. South from hotel is the pedestrian main street through the centre, with several shops and eating opportunities. In a central square there was a farmers' market Thursday and Saturday, clearly a focal point for the area. It's a 15 minute walk to the old bridge, and then gently uphill to Carcassonne's main attraction, the Citadel. To get the best from this, read about the history before you go. Carcassonne is ideal for a short visit, perhaps too small for a longer stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CATALUÑA

Hotel muy agradable y limpio

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: La decoración y la limpieza
Cons: El desayuno, es un poco limitado.
Location: Me encanta donde está situado al lado del río para ver el desnivel del agua y como pasan los barcos, y al lado de una calle comercial.
Es la segunda vez que voy y no descarto repetir. Hotel muy limpio y bonita decoración. Buena situación, cerca de calle comercial aunque tienes 20 minutos paseando a La Cité, vale la pena disfrutar del paseo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Leicester, England

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Pros: Meal in Bristro: Very good quality and value for money (e16.50 for 3 courses)
Cons: Pillows a bit small
Fabulous hotel & very helpful staff. Rooms big and classy
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom R/ barcelona

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Un hotel antiguo , muy dejado y decadente. La piscina climatizada fria y el jacuzzi helado. En general sucio. Algo bueno del hotel, la ubicación.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Federica

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 1, 2015 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Thierryfrom Toulon

Moyen pour un 4 etoiles

Posted Jan 17, 2015 on Hotels.com
Moyen et des chambres assez vieillottes vraiment léger pour un 4 étoiles
4 out of 5
by Julia Mannfrom Australia - VIC - Melbourne

Posted Jan 10, 2015
Pros: View from the window of Carcassonne
Cons: The spa was cold!
Location: Great, Good views
Facilities: Above average; Value: Moderate; Service: Professional; Cleanliness: Pleasant, Near perfect; Close to train, lots of restaurants nearby
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by jean Lucfrom NANTES

Ne mérite pas 4 étoiles

Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels.com
Je tiens tout d'abord à dire que je passe en moyenne 6 nuits par mois dans les hôtels 3 ou 4 étoiles.J'ai donc une expérience dans ce domaine. Points positifs : Personnel gentil et très serviable, rien à dire. Petit déjeuner copieux. Belle architecture du hall Points négatifs : Chambre pas très propre . Lit en 160 cm alors que dans cette catégorie d’hôtels les lits sont en 180cm et mauvaise literie.Concernant la salle de bain, l'eau chaude met du temps à arriver. Pas de chauffage dans la chambre quand nous sommes absents du coup chambre froide quand on arrive, toilettes de la chambre non chauffés . Garage privatif cher et non fermé, du moins quand nous y étions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Nicolasfrom Gerpinnes, Belgique

Bon hôtel, à rafraîchir....

Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels.com
Très bel hôtel des années 1900, mériterait toutefois un sérieux coup de jeune pour revenir dans les normes actuelles. Emplacement idéal et piscine intérieure au top pour se relaxer en famille.