Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Nice location close to the La Cite

Posted Mar 16, 2015
I like this hotel because it is very close to La Cite. I was upgraded for free and moved our room to the Montmoncy. Aside from the room in orange, The room is really small and bathroom is nice. The bed is comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 7, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Cardedeu

Hotel ideal para visitar la Cité

Posted Oct 30, 2014
Hotel muy bien situado, justo al lado de la Cité, a menos de 3 minutos andando. Mobiliario muy nuevo y todo muy limpio. El desayuno es un poco caro (12€ adultos y 8 € niños) y no es tipo buffet, si no que te sirven bolleria dulce y panecillos con queso y jamón, yogur y zumo casero ,pero de calidad buenísima. A nosotros no nos cobraron ni por la niña ni por el suplemento. Las habitaciones son mas bien pequeñas, pero ideales si se utilizan solo para dormir despues de estar visitando Carcassone y alrededores. Tiene parking de pago pero en la misma calle del hotel se puede aparcar gratiutamente, nosotros aparcamos en la misma puerta.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jérôme from Cuers

Bon rapport qjalite prix

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels
Super deco generale mais chambre un peu decevante par rapport au reste Petit dej sympa Tres bon acceuil
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N.C.

Great location, pleasant atmosphere

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Great location very close to, but not inside walls of medeival city. A good compromise of location vs. price. Don't trust rental car GPS to help you locate it rom the south. A city map would be better. Once my rusty French got us to the right part of town, GPS had no trouble. Parking free on the street was easy and seemed perfecrly safe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Perfect base for the walled city

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Pros: Great location, friendly staff, modern and clean feel.
Location: Perfect location for the walled city. Look at the fortress and enjoy the bars and restaurants. I found the Adelaide Restaurant to be excellent.
This is a modern, slightly quirky, hotel situated just a few minute walk from the walled city. My room (double bed) was rather small but perfectly adequate, tastefully and brightly furnished, with a good bathroom. The bar is well stocked and all the staff are very friendly. Breakfast is OK but rather expensive for what you get; and there is private secure parking, albeit it at €10 a day. Given its location, you cannot grumble.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Fornès

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels
si vous oubliez un petit objet l'outil essaie de faire payer le renvoie avec votre carte de crédit. Pas très commercial. Ceci je le refuse; Donc impression mitigée.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bournemouth

Carcassonne Hotel

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Lighten up the decor. Be truthful when asked about rooms.
Location: Old Cite absolutely brilliant. Great restaurants and bars.
Great location, very close to Cite. Room decor very dark and room quite small. Asked if we had been given a lovely room - to be told all the rooms were the same (not true - some had balconies - ours didnt).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Beaulieu from Québec

Lits confortables

Posted Sep 27, 2014 on Hotels
Chambre très petites, un gros manque d'espace pour installer nos valises.