Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Don from Vancouver

Very comfortable, accessible to sites

Posted Nov 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Wonderful welcome (we arrived late). Very friendly host and hostess. Quiet, very comfortable room and lovely private bath. Restful yet interesting decor. Very helpful and useful travel advice. Great breakfast included with many choices and lots of fresh jiuces, fresh fruits and coffee, tea, hot chocolate.Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by breathing the air from Winnipeg

a lovely little B & B

Posted Oct 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hostess was lovely, the room and bathroom were spacious and well appointed. Breakfast included home made jams and freshly baked pastries, fruits etc. It was as we had been welcomed as honoured guests into a home. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Lankylane from Lancashire

Posted Oct 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
A very warm welcome, excellent breakfasts, comfy beds, interesting house and décor, convenient location, friendly and informative proprietor. Would stay there again
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Barbara from England

Posted Sep 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed twice in this Chambre D'hote The first two nights were in a standard bedroom and this was quite acceptable. The public areas are old and jaded.On the second stay we were in the Appartment at the top of the house. Being in the roof space the ceiling is sloped and hence we had to stoop to use the spaceand hit heads on more than one occasion.Worst of all we were disturbed in the night by what we thought were birds in the roof. However on leaving I noticed a hole on the front of my sweater which I had worn the eveening before! Coupled with some mouse like droppings and closer inspection of the hole we believe that the hole was caused by a rodent! We will not return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

great location and lovely owners

Posted Aug 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed a comfortable, friendly overnight stay. A good shower room -- lovely large bedroom -- wifi included -- the best continental breakfast we have ever enjoyed. A good location near the sights.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Mr and Mrs Davey

Posted Nov 3, 2012 on Hotels.com
Very friendly welcome. The medeaval town was a must see and easy to walk to from the B and B. Overall a really good stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by James and Alana from Victoria BC

Comfort and Hospitable - C'est Bon

Posted Oct 31, 2012
We felt very ' at home' during our stay, so much so that we added a fifth night. Breakfast included fresh crossaint, home made preserves. The rooms were big and individually decorated. The bed was extremely comfortable and shower had great pressure. We were able to find free parking on the street within a block. Carcassone is a wonderful city, Our B &B was convenient to walk to la cite and to the Bastid We will definitely stay here again.
2 out of 5
by Juliette from England

A big disappointment and made to feel unwelcome

Posted Oct 23, 2012
A big disappointment from the start. Male host very unwelcoming on our arrival. Made to feel we were unexpected. No airport shuttle as advertised, just told to get a bus as it was cheap. Our room was the top floor and felt very old fashioned, cramped and dusty. Kept hitting my head as ceilings so low. I am sure this would suit a family on a budget but I would more than happily pay twice as much to stay elsewhere. After reading all the reviews on this B and B we were sold on the levels of customer service and the hosts charm. Well this was non existent. We didn't even see the female host. Breakfast was 1 croissant and a hard bit of bread and the previous guests unused milk. We did not try any of the jams as did not fancy a brown tomato paste on our croissants. On our departure there was no 'thank you for staying' or 'safe journey', just directions to the bus stop. Sadly the host alone tainted our stay in Carcassonne which was a great shame. We stayed out as long as possible so we didn't have to spend any longer in the rooms. For the price we paid, we wished we had spent another £50 to stay in a much better hotel with actual customer service. But instead were made to feel as unwelcome guests in a strangers house.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2012 on Hotels.com
From Michel meeting me at the airport and taking me to Maison Sans Frontiere to meet his wife Marlene I could not have asked for a friendlier welcome. Small family run and orientated B&B, situated within 10 minutes walk of the train station and bus or petit train service up to the Old Cite. Michel and Marlene made me feel at home in their home and travelling on my own this was really appreciated. I was able to keep items in the fridge, I could use the kitchen if I wanted and relax in front of the tv. Bedroom and adjoining bathroom spotless, I was in the front room which is decorated with art and fabrics depicting India and Sri Lanka. Each room in the house is a different country theme. I would definitely recommend this B&B and would definitely return there myself. As an added benefit their daughter is a trained massage therapist and treatments can also be arranged to help relax you even more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Geoff

A home from home

Posted Aug 8, 2012 on Hotels.com
This place is marvellous! Only three rooms that I could see, but the two rooms we had were big, and they had different decor themes. Ours were 'Africa' and 'Sri Lanka'. The themes are based on the owner's extended family. The bathrooms were large and separate, but dedicated to a specific bedroom. Our hosts were very friendly and helpful, and I would stay there again in an instant.