Ratings based on 898 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

GOOD NEWS

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: EVERYTHING
Cons: fOOD QUALITY
Location: dIFFICULTY WITH TAXIS IF UNABLE TO WALK ON BUSINESS AND I KNOW CRDIFF WELL
MOST pleasant staff anywher eI have stayed . Regrettably had to cut business trip short but would stay again and recommened Served a delicious shiraz in the bar on Monday night Would really like to know the name of it am reasonably conversant with wine-- an enthusiastic amateur but this was GOOD SO THANK YOU FOR THE EDUCATION ALSO. sUPERB PLACE tHANKS
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Perth

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Great location for city centre, right next to the central station.
Cons: Magnetic strip room entry cards were susceptible to failure, resulting in getting to your room and finding the card needs to be recoded.
Location: Lots of restaurants, bars and shopping on the doorstep. Castle and venues only a short walk away.
Four weeks staying at this hotel in two different rooms. Room and staff all pleasant, great location for city centre, right next to the central station. Despite closeness to local revelers there was little disruption from party goers, on some lower floor rooms on the station side, noise from the railway could be intrusive, but up on 11 it was not a problem, nor on 8 with a room facing the atrium. Staff were accommodating and courteous. I would look to stay here again for future visits.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom toronto

Cardiff Getaway

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Pros: See above
Cons: Nothing
Location: See above
We spent the Easter Weekend in Cardiff.Would recommend this hotel to anyone.Easy distance from the rail and bus stations.Downtown so walking distance to restuarnts,stores,the castle,ect. The hotel staff were friendly,helpful and knowledgable.The rooms,clean and beds comfortable.The hotel restaurant has a big menu to satisfy all and again great staff service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney

Modern hotel close to city centre

Posted Apr 3, 2015
This hotel was very modern, clean and handy to the train station. You can walk anywhere from its location. The price was reasonable as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom West Wales

Lovely hotel

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Stayed for two nights for shopping, eating out and to see Dirty Dancing in Millenium Centre. Right in the centre of Cardiff, five minute walk from shops and restaurants, hotel was clean and tidy, powerful showers, lovely staff, highly recommended
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sheffield

Good enough...

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: Close to the railway station, no fuss, helpful staff. Views from top floor.
Cons: The shower. More help getting to the gym... I only knew it had one after seeing someone on an exercise machine as I walked back to the hotel.
Location: Great location.
Great views from the seventh floor. Was worried that the Sunday night drinkers would be noisy but apart from the dustcart banging around at about 23.00 it was a silent night... none of the usual hotel coming and going noises and not a peep out of the townies (not that I heard). The room was spacious, clean enough but short of being very good... a separate shower (the one in my room was in the bath) with doors (not curtain), a tap high enough to actually fill the kettle... the small gripes that are not of significance in themselves but together are enough to pull back the rating. If it was more expensive I might feel cheated, but the staff were helpful when I lost my key (no charge) and it was such an easy experience that I'd stay there again (as long as it is around £50 a night).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good hotel

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Had a 3 night stay with them the room was clean staff were friendly,my only complaint is the window could not be opened
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bournemouth

2 night pleasure trip

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Pros: Convenient situation for City. Hotel modern and friendly.
Cons: Car parking facility.
Location: As said the hotel was in a perfect place for shopping and eating. Awkward for driving to and from. City diversions everywhere.
Needed 3 days for sport and heritage delving. Did everything we wanted to do in lovely weather.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wirral

Nice hotel, ideal location. Will book again.

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Stayed for 2 nights for 6 nations, highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Somerset

3 days in Cardiff.

Posted Mar 12, 2015
Pros: All of the staff were both friendly and helpful.
Cons: Electric Shaving point in the Bathroom
Location: See experience above
My Wife and I undertook a 3 day break visiting Cardiff to enjoy, the shopping centre(wife) and the surrounding areas of interest,.including the Bay, the Gardens, the Castle and numerous other older buildings and museums. Needless to say a tour of the Millenium Stadium was high on the list. The Hotel is very conveniently located, not far from the Railway station, the City Centre and the Stadium.