Ratings based on 328 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Great location

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Super staff who really made you feel welcome.
Cons: The bed (executive level) was extremely hard to the point you could feel the springs through the mattress.
Great, central location handy to bars, cafes, restaurants, shopping and sights.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Fudge from Mid Wales

Great city location

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Décor and valance around bed
Location: City centre what more could you want
Friendly staff, very helpful, great city centre location. We where on the quite side of the hotel away from the night clubs
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, great access to town,

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Right in city centre, very clean, had all the facilities needed, definitely use again
2 out of 5
by freyja

Disappointed no better than a travel lodge

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Rather disappointing! Firstly we booked this hotel to use the hot tub facility which we were told we could not use. There were (few 3) loungers beside the pool so there was no where for us to relax and unwind as we had hoped for. In the changing room a mob and dirty, hairy towels we left on the floor besides an open drain. The hotel room had 2 comfortable beds but very tatty bathroom outfit. The wash products were a cheap brand and we were only left two tea bags. Room service in this hotel incures a charge of £2.50 which was also extortionate! We would not stay here next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sylbo from south coast

Good central location. Excellent service

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: Clean, pleasant, well appointed with helpful, friendly staff.
Cons: Directions on website to car park
Location: very central and good for shopping and night life.
Once you find your way into car park everything thereafter is easy. Finding way round one way system to locate car park entrance can be absolute nightmare! Hotel lovely after that!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Charlie from Glasgow

Weekend Trip

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: Comfortable, spacious, friendly, good service. The Concierge was especially helpful.
Cons: Possibly better signage, if arriving by car. Information on one way system would help
Location: Superb central location, but no problem at all with outside noise, despite proximity to bars, restaurants etc. Perfectly located for city sights.
Have stayed in the Marriott in Boston, so knew what to expect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jon from Gloucestershire

Good hotel close to the city centre

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Base of operations for a stag do - perfect location, friendly staff and decent rooms. Pleasently surpirsed that the twin room turned out to be two doubles!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We had a lovely stay at the hotel asmazung stay

Posted Jun 2, 2014
I booked for birthday treat and it did not disappoint
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Martin from Hertfordshire

wonderful staff

Posted May 29, 2014
Pros: Everything
Location: Great location not far from train station within walking distance and the same for the Stadium.
From check in to check out we had a wonderful experience.All staff we came across polite, helpful and willing to go that extra mile.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Well located in the centre of town

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Location and freindly staff
Cons: Dusting and modernising ( both furnishings and attitude)
The room although called an Executive Suite left a little to be desired. Not up to 2014 standards, looking a little tired and well used. Curtain had come off the curtain rail, mug rings on the bed side tables, and had to keep ringing for Milk, pillow exchange and other items normally at hand. Breakfast was good though as was the parking facilities even if this was charged at £15 / day ! One would have thought an Executive would have free parking and internet connection.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 28, 2014
Thank you for your feedback about the ambience of the rooms. We value your opinion as it is only through honest feedback that we can improve our services. I am sorry to hear that you had to keep phoning At Your Service for items. Regarding the internet, vast majority of our Executive Rates do include WiFi. On the other hand, I am delighted that we managed to please you with breakfast to start your day with. I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Cardiff Marriott.