Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom isle of wight

lovely bed and breakfast in a quiet location

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Pros: it was very clean and the bathroom was stunning
Cons: nothing...it has it all
Location: quiet location with a pub near by for food
very warm and friendly welcome and a nice feeling the minute you enter the property. the room was amazing and we even had an upgrade as the bed and breakfast was not full. the rooms were spotless which im sad to say is a let down in most places me and my husband have stayed in. we were so impressed we booked again on the spot for our next visit. fantastic ......both room and location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Swindon

Nice, quiet hotel that is modern and peaceful.

Posted Dec 12, 2014
Pros: Decor, Staff, Quietness
This is an excellent place if you are visiting Cardiff or the areas around and need to stop somewhere that is quiet and well appointed. The beds and bedrooms are great and the staff are very accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Markfrom Hartland

We have found our base for millenium stadium

Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed for a weekend as base for the rugby if this was a hotel it would be edging on a four star plus the rooms were clean and comfortable. Can not make any real negative points only the entrance to guest house is not very well marked other than that great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Robertfrom Ipswich

Welsh weekend break.

Posted Nov 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Ideal location, very stylish and comfortable. Lovely, helpful receptionist. Hope to return very soon and would recommend to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by danielfrom Devon

Luxury with fantastic shower

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Really nice luxurious room, it was fantastic with great furnishings, the shower in particular was amazing. Thoroughly recommend to anyone. Two suggestions for improvement - offer the full welsh breakfast actually in the hotel (although the one across the road was superb) and slightly better signage, I was warned and therefore I was able find the hotel quite easily but there really is no way of seeing it from the road as you approach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Chris

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Monfrom South Bucks

Excellent choice

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent hotel. Quiet location. Friendly owner. Nice, clean rooms. Very good breakfast! Really good eggs :-) shame we were there only one night. We will go again and promote this little gem to all our friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by DHSfrom Solihull

Golf Day at Celtic

Posted Jul 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great place When you find it, its could be better signed i spend some drives up and Down the Road. I had a small Room all perfekt and in excelent condision. The Warm welsh breakfast was on the next dor resturant Also excelent. There was served cold breakfast at the hotel only Down side. But i Will defently come back og i need a overnight in the arrea again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Leefrom Bristol

Lovely stay

Posted Jun 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lovely stay , perfect staff and a warm reception. Rooms were clean and tidy and all complete to a high standard. Would definatly recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Norwegianfrom Norway

Clean and Comfortably

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean and modern room. We made a last call reservation and we didn`t have a GPS with us. The hotel were hidden behind some big trees and with no sign by the road we drove right pass the hotel. We actually drove around looking for the hotel for quite a while. When we finally found it, Sue, at the front desk, gave us a very warm welcome. We should have made a call! We would definitely stay there again.