Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Monfrom South Bucks

Excellent choice

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent hotel. Quiet location. Friendly owner. Nice, clean rooms. Very good breakfast! Really good eggs :-) shame we were there only one night. We will go again and promote this little gem to all our friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Leefrom Bristol

Lovely stay

Posted Jun 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lovely stay , perfect staff and a warm reception. Rooms were clean and tidy and all complete to a high standard. Would definatly recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Norwegianfrom Norway

Clean and Comfortably

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean and modern room. We made a last call reservation and we didn`t have a GPS with us. The hotel were hidden behind some big trees and with no sign by the road we drove right pass the hotel. We actually drove around looking for the hotel for quite a while. When we finally found it, Sue, at the front desk, gave us a very warm welcome. We should have made a call! We would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely stay

Posted Feb 16, 2014
Over all stay was amazing. Bathroom had funny smell but was cleans. Lovely bed. Walls a little thin. Would stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paul

You can expect a very good welcome.

Posted Nov 18, 2013
Pros: Very well appointed - excellent facilities
Cons: The room became very hot: controls could be more clearly identified.
Location: Plenty to see in Newport and Cardiff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kayfrom Bristol

Overnight Stay

Posted Oct 14, 2013
Stayed over night but wish we could have stayed longer. Attended a wedding in the very near by pub /restaurant which was already booked with wedding guests. Staff friendly, rooms first class would recommend anybody that wanted a short break to book.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by JHfrom Newport, UK

Perfect night for a couple

Posted Jun 16, 2013
Pros: Shower and comfy bed
Cons: thin walls and price of breakfast
Location: Traffic from main road could be heard when windows were open
Lovely room, comfy bed, and the shower was certainly luxurious. The walls between rooms were thin enough for us to hear the people next door talking. Staff were friendly. We didn't bother paying another £10 per person for only a continental breakfast as we wouldn't have paid that much for a full English!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Fantastic Service

Posted Jun 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the area. The quality of service is outstanding and the hotel is charming.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Bajajfrom Bolton

Great interiors

Posted Jun 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Cleanliness of room as well as hotel