Ratings based on 204 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely opulent hotel

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: We liked the reception staff and area, the lounge bar areas, Forum pool and facilities and our room. The restaurant was good with a cosy atmosphere.
Cons: Paying for underground parking which was woefully inadequate. The breakfast was very disappointing for such a prestigious hotel.
Location: Easy to find. Lots to do nearby but we didn't need to leave the hotel everything we needed for a short stay was there.
We enjoyed a lovely short stay at the Celtic Manor. The staff were friendly and helpful, the surroundings were opulent and just as we expected. The room was lovely with a fantastic view across the countryside. We enjoyed a delicious meal at Le Patio served by a waiter who paid attention to every detail. The pool and accompanying sauna, jacuzzi etc were great, we found early morning a good relaxing time to enjoy the facilities. We also spent a pleasurable time walking around the grounds in lovely spring sunshine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom North Wales

Welsh Paradise

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Stunning! Hotel was amazing and the staff were fantastic made our daughter who's just turned one feel special. The food was beautiful and the views from our room overlooked the crazy golf. Can't wait to return already looking at re booking a true piece of heaven in gods country.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Midlands

Weekend break

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: Comfort and facilities
Cons: Don't charge for parking
Pity we had to pay to park here, otherwise a great hotel for a stop over or short break Rooms were very comfortable bed was lovely Breakfast was good too
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fewer children at Centre Parks

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Booked a night away to celebrate 10 happy Years of marriage. This was to be our first night away together from our children in almost 4 years. The last time we visited the manor it was excellent throughout. Unfortunately since we last ventured there the hotel has been transformed into a resort. Every available space is filled with children. We had not booked a table for lunch on our day of arrival and this proved too much for the hotel, as not only would we have to wait until 4 PM for check in, but also two hours for any food. We were told that we could use the hotel Spa and facilities instead. This had been our plan after lunch as we knew the rooms may not be available on arrival, but did not appreciate that we would be sharing the pool with dive bombing 10 year olds. Apparently they sometimes have adult only sessions, but this was only available in the evening when we visited as some other local pool had shut? The room was excellent: very well provisioned, spacious and quiet. The view was slightly spoiled by a crazy golf course, archery range and yellow brick road of children. I am only glad that we were not overlooking the high ropes course with its high pitched screaming urchins. We booked the terry M restaurant for dinner which was an excellent move as not only were there not any children, but the food was also adequate. I can see why this is not in the Michelin star category (other than the delicious puddings and wine) but the service was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Bristol, UK

Lovely setting for a well deserved break!

Posted Feb 24, 2015
I booked a mid week 1 night stay in the Resort Hotel for my partner's birthday and we thoroughly enjoyed every minute. We had dinner in the The Grill restaurant where the food, decor and service were perfect. After breakfast the following morning, we then spent the day walking around the golf course followed by a couple of hours using the spa facilities. We can't wait to go back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Celtic Manor Hotel

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: Great facilities. Feels grand
Cons: Check in should be earlier
We had a very nice room and view. The food was fabulous and the resort excellent. Only criticism is the late check in and general volume of room cleaning takes time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom uk

Fantastic Hotel

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: The room, the staff, the food
Cons: Nothing, the hotel has everything you could ask for
Location: Very close to both Newport and Cardiff
Have stayed now on many occasions, this is a fantastic hotel with outstanding staff. I could write a long review but it's easier to say "you won't find anything you don't like about this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom gwent

Absolutely brilliant

Posted Dec 21, 2014
Went for my husbands 40th was fantastic comfortable room great room service fab spa area lovely breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sheffield

Too Big

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Ice bucket in room, nowhere visible to get ice. No hairdryer or bottled water in room, basic items for a 5star and price charged