Ratings based on 107 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom m8les

Basic but cheap and cheerful

Posted Jan 17, 2015
Booked this hotel as allowed 3 adults in double room. Sofa bed was extremely uncomfortable and need replacing but for the money excellent value and if it's just a bed for the night you're looking for its fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hampshire

Very good budget hotel

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: The friendliness of the staff
This hotel had everything we needed for an overnight stay, the room was clean and comfortable and the staff couldn't have been more helpful
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Anthonyfrom Stockport

Don't stay if you are suicidal :)

Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
The area around the hotel was really depressing. TV signal was poor so couldn't watch any BBC channels. Room clean and usual Days Inn standard
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jaynefrom Wales

A little out of the way but cheap.

Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Love this hotel and the price was great - its just a shame there is no walk way to get to the shopping outlet nearby, its only accessible by car. Otherwise i have no problems with the rooms or service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Somewhere to sleep confortably

Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean warm and comfortable. No frills but perfect for my purpose (work-related).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Clintonfrom Utah

Very accomodating staff

Posted Oct 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
I couldn't be happier with this Days Inn. We arrived about 10 a.m. after a 20 hr. flight from Utah. The staff was able to make us a room available very quickly even though we were way early for checkin. There is a major grocery store about 15 mins. (walking) away. The only thing I would do differently is ride a train from the airport to Bridgend - then take a taxi to the hotel (5 pounds). I will most likely visit Wales again AND use this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by G davies

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Average accommodation

Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very friendly staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Anonfrom London

Useful stopover

Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Huge room for a solo traveller, had a good sleep.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by mm1988from London

What do you expect for free?

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was in Bridgend services, which was a complete nightmare to get to by foot, although had I looked into it better, I may have known this.The room was just OK. The best sheets weren't completely clean, but it was comfortable. The whole hotel had a very musty smell and the bathroom had mould above the shower. This could have been due to the shower head not being fitted right and constantly spraying the ceiling. Pro points - despite the hotel being next to the motorway, noise was minimal and the bed was comfy, so we had a pleasant sleep. Staff were also very helpful and friendly. Wouldn't stay here again, but I used my free night so didn't have to pay for it, wouldn't have wanted to!!