Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Haha555 from Bangkok

Very large room and nice staff

Posted May 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room is very large and there is one sofa bed in the room. Actually, we can stay 3 people in this room. The staff is very nice and we can find food easily because it is in the service on M4. It could be a good choice if anyone wanna go to Wales.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Eva from Birmingham

Basic but very good price. Quite far from Cardiff

Posted Apr 21, 2014
We were to Cardiff and decided to stay at this hotel as I read in the customers feedback that it wasn't far from Cardiff. It's around 45 min by car. So not very convenient if you want to spend the weekend in Cardiff and go out at night. It was a very good deal. Good for a couple of nights.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Pitbulluk from Northolt

Cheap and convenient

Posted Feb 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
You get what you pay for... cannot complain.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Arnie from Sutton Coldfield

Very handy overnight stop

Posted Feb 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Ideal to have a budget hotel close to the motorway system. Ideal overnight stop on my way back from West Wales. Despite closeness to M4, it must have good sound proofing because we never heard any traffic noise. Only'hiccup' was that the kettle switch had to be held down. Receptionist was going to report it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Angela from Spain

friendly staff

Posted Feb 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
everything we could expect from budget accommodation made more pleasant by friendly helpful staff. Good to see bathroom, tea and coffee, hair drier and extra pillows. Will definitely be returning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by KrisR from Saffron Walden

Clean and spacious

Posted Feb 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very good value fior money
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Angela from Spain

Lovely welcome at reception

Posted Feb 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Probably the best value for money in budget hotels. Very pleasant staff. Would use it again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carole from Exeter

Convenient

Posted Feb 2, 2014
Pros: Easy to find,convenient and clean.
Cons: The food available was dire. Lacked imagination. Choice. This needs improvement.
Location: Convenient. Nice area.
Nice clean and warm room. Receptionist delightful and nothing was too much trouble. Bath stop not connected to chain, so had to seek assistance. This problem could easily be rectified. Only other problem was I asked for an early morning call which never happened. Nearly late for my appointment, which wasn't good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Guy Harris from Holland

Basic, but good quality.

Posted Jan 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Just a quick overnight before a course in Cardiff the next day. Friendly reception staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 17, 2013