Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Haywards Heath

One night stopover

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Pros: Very competitive price, clean and comfortable.
Cons: Bathrooms could do with updating - they are always clean but you can have a dripping tap or a soap dispenser that doesn't work.
Location: Not relevant to me - just passing through.
Have stayed previously on route to a work site. Its in a convenient location [if you are travelling on the M4 , lovely receptionist, clean and comfortable. Plenty of parking - its fine for a stopover. I usually arrive late and am gone early the next day - its just somewhere to sleep.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom southampton

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Pros: Hotel staff were polite and tried to be helpful
Cons: Facilities in room need to be checked Travel directions need correcting
Kettle in room did not work and a replacement could not be found. Coffee maker we were given instead would not heat water. Towel rail was cold despite warning on it that it got very hot. Travel directions from Expedia were inaccurate and sent us miles in the wrong direction
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom plymouth

Good place

Posted Feb 2, 2015
This was a good place because of the location it has a McDonald's, newsagents and a restaurant and a sort of Chinese takeaway next door. Staff were friendly and helpful. Being at a service station i thought that it was going to be noisy. But it wasn't. Right on the motorway as well so no traffic to get on there. My only fault was the bed was a bit uncomfortable. Other than that it was fine. Would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cambridgeshire

Days Inn Magor

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Adequate enough for an overnight stay on your travels, clean, tidy and comfortable, just a little noisy being so close to car park.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Convenient hotel, inexpensive, great faciltities.

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Pros: The motel bathrooms seems to have been refurbishe, though we had a dripping tap but it just needed to be turned off firmly. Bed was awesome, so comfy.
You get alot for your money. Great service, quiet, restaurant about ten steps away. Lovely.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom WREXHAM

PLEASANT HOTEL, WITH SHOPS NEXT DOOR.

Posted Jan 15, 2015
Pros: GOOD ROAD LINKS, SHOPS NEXT DOOR AND A MACDONALDS OPEN FOR 24 HOURS CLOSE BY.
Cons: A FAN IN THE ROOM OR SOME INSTRUCTIONS ON HOW TO CONTROL THE TEMPERATURE, BECAUSE I FELT TOO HOT BECAUSE I'M NOT ACCUSTOMED TO A ROOM BEING SO HOT.
Location: THE HOTEL IS CLOSE TO THE MOTORWAY AND THERE'S SHOPS, INCLUDING A MACDONALDS CLOSE BY.
THE ROOM WAS PLEASANT, TIDY, COMFORTABLE AND GOOD VALUE FOR THE MONEY. THE ONLY CRITICISM WAS THE ROOM WAS TOO HOT. I HAD TO TURN THE HEATING OFF, BECAUSE I FELT I WAS SUFFOCATING.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good all round comfort and very helpful receptioni

Posted Dec 13, 2014
Pros: Good location for visit to Carleon.
Location: Romancarleon. Big pit nearby. Cardiff nearby.
Receptionist very helpful. Good location and comfortable room.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Lukewarm water in shower :(

Posted Nov 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lukewarm water in shower
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sheilafrom Folkestone

Quick get away to Wales

Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Visit for meeting up with family and day out around Cardiff docks, which happened to coinside with programme of events in the Millenium Centre.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Kazzafrom London

Dire

Posted Oct 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is in desperate need of investment and refurbishment. The remote control for the tv in my room and been chewed so badly that the end was open and the innards on display it therefore only worked when within about a foot of the tv. The wifi is very intermittent, not good if you are trying to work. The tv reception is poor especially in bad weather. The staff do their best but mostly there is only one person on site and therefore very rarely at the desk, they really are fighting an uphill battle. The bath overflow in my room was constantly running creating an irritation when trying to sleep and the shower gel and handwash bottles empty. I even managed to put my fingers through the threadbare towel on one occasion. The furnishings need urgent updating, where they have been damaged they have been removed but of course this is unsightly and inconvenient. Yes the hotel is cheap and convenient and the staff are lovely, helpful and friendly but come on Days Inn, a little investment in the property please.I have stayed twice at this hotel recently, this review covers both trips.