Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cambridgeshire

Days Inn Magor

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Adequate enough for an overnight stay on your travels, clean, tidy and comfortable, just a little noisy being so close to car park.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Convenient hotel, inexpensive, great faciltities.

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Pros: The motel bathrooms seems to have been refurbishe, though we had a dripping tap but it just needed to be turned off firmly. Bed was awesome, so comfy.
You get alot for your money. Great service, quiet, restaurant about ten steps away. Lovely.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom WREXHAM

PLEASANT HOTEL, WITH SHOPS NEXT DOOR.

Posted Jan 15, 2015
Pros: GOOD ROAD LINKS, SHOPS NEXT DOOR AND A MACDONALDS OPEN FOR 24 HOURS CLOSE BY.
Cons: A FAN IN THE ROOM OR SOME INSTRUCTIONS ON HOW TO CONTROL THE TEMPERATURE, BECAUSE I FELT TOO HOT BECAUSE I'M NOT ACCUSTOMED TO A ROOM BEING SO HOT.
Location: THE HOTEL IS CLOSE TO THE MOTORWAY AND THERE'S SHOPS, INCLUDING A MACDONALDS CLOSE BY.
THE ROOM WAS PLEASANT, TIDY, COMFORTABLE AND GOOD VALUE FOR THE MONEY. THE ONLY CRITICISM WAS THE ROOM WAS TOO HOT. I HAD TO TURN THE HEATING OFF, BECAUSE I FELT I WAS SUFFOCATING.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good all round comfort and very helpful receptioni

Posted Dec 13, 2014
Pros: Good location for visit to Carleon.
Location: Romancarleon. Big pit nearby. Cardiff nearby.
Receptionist very helpful. Good location and comfortable room.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Kazzafrom London

Dire

Posted Oct 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is in desperate need of investment and refurbishment. The remote control for the tv in my room and been chewed so badly that the end was open and the innards on display it therefore only worked when within about a foot of the tv. The wifi is very intermittent, not good if you are trying to work. The tv reception is poor especially in bad weather. The staff do their best but mostly there is only one person on site and therefore very rarely at the desk, they really are fighting an uphill battle. The bath overflow in my room was constantly running creating an irritation when trying to sleep and the shower gel and handwash bottles empty. I even managed to put my fingers through the threadbare towel on one occasion. The furnishings need urgent updating, where they have been damaged they have been removed but of course this is unsightly and inconvenient. Yes the hotel is cheap and convenient and the staff are lovely, helpful and friendly but come on Days Inn, a little investment in the property please.I have stayed twice at this hotel recently, this review covers both trips.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Robfrom Isle of Wight

Easy stop-off

Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean, comfortable and quiet in one of the back rooms. I imagine the rooms overlooking the busy car park could be quite noisy. It was fine for a stopover and we'd be quite happy to use again in future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by janfrom australia

Unbelievably quiet considering the location.

Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was a very pleasant experience. After booking at this hotel because there was limited accomodation available I was surprised at how quiet the room was inside even though there was a lot of activity in the adjacent car park. The bed was comfortable, the linen was of a high quality and the room well appointed. I would not hesitate staying at one of this chains inns again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Very helpful staff

Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Perfect for our needs, especially with having a dog. Not a very comfortable bed but all the other facilities were ideal. The only disappointing factor was the amount of litter surrounding the hotel and services - overflowing bins and rubbish/food and even nappies (!) everywhere, pretty disgusting really.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Peter

Gute Lage

Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Das Hotel liegt direkt neben einem Gaststättenzentrum mit variantenreichen Speisemöglichkeiten. Zur Autobahn ist es 1 Minute. Das Zimmer zum Garten war in angenehm ruhiger Lage.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Richardfrom Worcester

Comfortable Stay

Posted Jul 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall, a comfortable stay.