Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Irene from Australia

honeymoon stay in Cardiff

Posted May 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed here for a night while staying in Cardiff. We were greeted at the start and welcomed to our room. The room was very accessible on the ground floor and quite spacious, especially the bed. The bathroom was also spacious and the shower had good pressure and heat! the continental breakfast in the morning was simple but pleasant with tea, coffee, juice, toast, cereal, cheese and meat. You could order eggs etc for extra. Hotel location was great, just a block away from Cardiff castle, a must visit sight and the museum and stadium. Only downside was no internet access in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Kent

Wonderful stay!

Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed at Dexby Guest House for 4 nights. It was spotlessly clean, decorated beautifully and with all the little extras that you would usually get in a top hotel but with guest house prices. Breakfast was great too. A good choice of 'continental' fare but with the option of a cooked Welsh breakfast for a small suplement. There was some noise from the road but it wasn't too bad and, if you're booking a property in the heart of a busy city, you've got to expect some noise, haven't you? All-in-all, I was very satisfied and would recommend Dexby Guest House.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

feel like staying at home

Posted May 2, 2014
small guest house with big rom & big bath tub. really liked it. the only complaint is the shower is too hot for me. Maybe I just did not know how to adjust it. there were some small noises coming from the ceiling though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ruth from Suffolk

Friendly boutique guest house

Posted Mar 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Really friendly with excellent service and fantastic omelettes at breakfast!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Richard P from Bedfordshire

Great Hotel.

Posted Nov 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel was great value, Nice rooms with character. Very near the cricket ground, river Taff and park. It was also within a reasonable walk to the main centre of Cardiff. I had the continental breakfast which was brilliant but they also offered the full Welsh breakfast and other options, Staff were friendly and cared about my visit,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by JoRiv from Kent

Great service, warm welcome

Posted May 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Cannot fault it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

A comfy alternative in Cardiff

Posted May 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
My wife and I spent a night at the Dexby Townhouse and loved it. It was very comfortable with Victorian-stlye decor. The continental breakfast was excellent and offered an optional hot menu as well. The only small downside I would say is that you are about a 25 minute walk from the main central bit of Cardiff, but if you have a car or enjoy walking this is not a problem at all. We would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Oxford, United Kingdom

business visits

Posted Feb 13, 2013
Location: convenient location in Cardiff city
Needs a desk and suitable lighting for business visitors Parking close to hotel could be an issue.