Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco

Last minute overnight stay in Cardiff.

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Pros: Old large house converted into B&B as are many others on this street. Beautiful buildings.
Huge room, extremely comfortable. Excellent breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by GWfrom London

Great place to stay

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed for four nights in October and was pleasantly surprised by the quality of Dexby Town House, and the size of the room! I've already recommended it to a number of friends since my trip. Shame the room didn't have a desk I could work at, but otherwise perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Aug 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wonderful! This was my second visit. Would come again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Münster

Super Hotel mit sehr gutem Service

Posted Jun 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Das Hotel liegt ein paar Fußminuten von der Innenstadt entfernt in direkter Nähe zu einem Park. Die Begrüßung durch die Inhaber war sehr freundlich, die Zimmer sehr großzügig, sauber und neu renoviert. Die Ausstattung war sehr gut, das Bett sehr groß und bequem, das Badezimmer hatte eine riesige Badewanne und war sehr modern. Es gab Flachbildfernseher, Tee und Kaffee und kostenloses WLAN.Das einfach Frühstück ist im Preis inklusive, gegen wirklich sehr geringe Aufpreise können nach Wünschen weitere Gerichte, wie etwa ein komplettes englisches Frühstück, Omlett oder andere Dinge hinzubestellt werden. Der Service ist sehr freundlich und zuvorkommend, jeder Wunsch wird einem schon fast von den Lippen abgelesen. Für uns war es ein sehr schöner Aufenthalt und wir würden jederzeit wieder hier buchen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Irenefrom Australia

honeymoon stay in Cardiff

Posted May 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed here for a night while staying in Cardiff. We were greeted at the start and welcomed to our room. The room was very accessible on the ground floor and quite spacious, especially the bed. The bathroom was also spacious and the shower had good pressure and heat! the continental breakfast in the morning was simple but pleasant with tea, coffee, juice, toast, cereal, cheese and meat. You could order eggs etc for extra. Hotel location was great, just a block away from Cardiff castle, a must visit sight and the museum and stadium. Only downside was no internet access in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Kent

Wonderful stay!

Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed at Dexby Guest House for 4 nights. It was spotlessly clean, decorated beautifully and with all the little extras that you would usually get in a top hotel but with guest house prices. Breakfast was great too. A good choice of 'continental' fare but with the option of a cooked Welsh breakfast for a small suplement. There was some noise from the road but it wasn't too bad and, if you're booking a property in the heart of a busy city, you've got to expect some noise, haven't you? All-in-all, I was very satisfied and would recommend Dexby Guest House.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

feel like staying at home

Posted May 2, 2014
small guest house with big rom & big bath tub. really liked it. the only complaint is the shower is too hot for me. Maybe I just did not know how to adjust it. there were some small noises coming from the ceiling though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ruthfrom Suffolk

Friendly boutique guest house

Posted Mar 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Really friendly with excellent service and fantastic omelettes at breakfast!