Ratings based on 304 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland OR

Perfectly good hotel.

Posted Jul 27, 2015
The accommodation is perfectly good, nice breakfast and we loved the coffee machine! We had some difficulty negotiating a refund for our third day, even though Expedia said it was refundable up to 2 days in advance, but with a bit of persuasion it was resolved. Bit of a ding on the customer service rating, otherwise quite satisfied.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Niet echt een mooie locatie. Midden in een woonwijk. Wel overal dichtbij. Kamer op begane grond en wel met uitzicht op het water. Ontbijt redelijk maar geen bacon😯. Personeel erg vriendelijk en behulpzaam en ja, je kreeg een kaart van Cardiff. Het was een kleine kamer maar goed genoeg. Bed was goed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ideal Location

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Pros: Staff, parking, comfortable beds, good breakfast.
Cons: Nothing
Within walking distance of Cardiff Bay with its waterside restaurants allowing access to the Dr Who Experience and the White Water Rafting. Lovely place to sit, relax and watch the world go by. The hotel staff are extremely helpful and friendly, nothing is too much trouble. The hotel is quiet, the corridors are carpeted and didn't hear any doors banging.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from swansea

Breakfast leaves a lot to be desired.

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Breakfast, described as free, is certainly budget breakfast. Sausage and eggs. No bacon, mushrooms or tomatoes.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from London

Just OK

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: The breakfast and the staff was very good.
Location: The location was good for us. A walking distance to the town center and to Cardiff Bay.
The room was a bit small and the bed and sofa bed quite uncomfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston,Tx

Great place. Highly recommend it.

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Stayed here for one night but it was a great stay. Good parking. The staff was very helpful and accommodating.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Decent stay

Posted May 2, 2015 on Hotels
Decent stay with a good location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Mrs Lynn from Powys

Concert trip

Posted Apr 22, 2015 on Hotels
The staff were very friendly and were able to answer any questions asked.The rooms were clean and comfortable. Good sleep quality. No soap in dispenser in the shower. Shower could do with more power.Tree (not really free at price of the room) Breakfast was sufficient. No frills! Yes I would stay there again - quite a good position for Bay - Shopping - Motor point arena (Concert venue) and University stays.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Justin from Westbury, Wiltshire

Great Location

Posted Apr 12, 2015 on Hotels
A great hotel with very friendly staff who were very helpful during our stay. Great location and only an 10 minute walk into Cardiff centre. We will be staying here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Julie from Whimple, devon

Great location

Posted Apr 12, 2015 on Hotels
Great location for exploring Cardiff. Very helpful staff, good breakfast.