Ratings based on 268 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom bristol

Cardiff Bay

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Pros: price
Cons: don't charge for parking
Location: loads to do in the Bay. Dr who exhibition, pubs clubs restaurants all the sporting venues cinemas theatre casino shopping etc
We stayed in this hotel for 2 nights as we wanted to be close to the bay for new years eve. It was a 10 min walk into Mermaid Key bus's are local to take you to town or a 20 min walk. The hotel is an express so basic facilities. rooms good size we had a view over the cannel. The breakfast was great with a wonderful Polish man in control who made you feel very welcome & special. I would recommend this hotel as reasonably priced a good position and quiet. The only thing is if you drive they charge for car parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom west sussex

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 24, 2014
Can't fault hotel nice and quiet, clean rooms. Breakfast included. Staff polite and helpful. Was a nice stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Warsaw, Poland

Nice location near water

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Pros: Location.
Cons: Design of the lights
Location: 10 minutes to Cardiff Bay, 15 minutes to the center of the city (train station)
All was OK but the main light was not fixed during our 3-night stay. Was hard to read. The location is excellent. Near water, near a pub, walking distance to Cardiff Bay. However, the traffic across the water is noisy so the windows have to be closed fully. No screens near the busy street there. The breakfests are included and are decent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Great location walking distance to Mermaid Quay

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: All very pleasing the staff very friendly and happy and quick to assist.
Cons: nothing all good
Location: The hotel is a 8 minute walk to Mermaid Quay which has great views and restaurant options.
Was a little dubious as we drove away from the City Center to arrive at this hotel.. however it was a five pound fair that you could have easily walked without your bags. We where very pleased and surprised with the quality of the reception and appearance of the hotel. AND the best thing was that it is away from the city center which can be quite noisey on a saturday night. The breakfast area over looking the water is very pleasant. The room was clean, a good size and perfect for our needs. Breakfast was freshly cooked and great quality and quantity. Excellent value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cheshire

Excellent location

Posted Oct 31, 2014
Pros: Very friendly and welcoming staff. Excellent and plentiful breakfast
Location: Walk to Cardiff Bay in under 10 minutes and to the city centre in around 15 minutes.
3 generations stayed for a half term short break and the property suited everyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Paulo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very pleasant stay

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Kind staff and breakfast.
Location: Mermaid Quay, Doctor Who Experience
Helpful and kind staff, with comfortable rooms and more-than-adequate facilities and a lovely breakfast! Just ten-fifteen minutes' walk away from Mermaid Quay and the Doctor Who Experience. One of the nicest places I've stayed in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Surrey

Excellent Hotel

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Staff very friendly and efficient.
Cons: No
Location: Perfect location near to town centre
Staff were friendly and very accommodating. Room nice, spacious and clean. Only five minutes taxi drive to town.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

reasonable night's stay

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: Clean and comfortable
Cons: Breakfast was extremely basic and, frankly, unappealing. Won't purchase it next time.
Location: Lots to do and see. Good shopping too!
reasonable night's stay. Cheap, comfortable and cheerful. All you need without frills.