Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel next to resort

Posted Aug 18, 2014
More than expected. Good experience. Not so friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rock Chick from South Wales

Nice stay.

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Pros: It's in a nice location and convenient for major road links.
Cons: Rooms need to be checked to ensure al lights, heaters or air conditioners work properly.
Location: Good for Celtic Manor Golf Course, RSPB Wetlands Reserve, & good retail park for shopping nearby.
The first room we were allocated was on the dark and chilly side so we asked to be moved, and were pleasantly surprised to be put into a nice, modern refurbished room which contained a mini fridge. What brilliant idea! All UK hotel rooms should have a mini fridge as standard, just like on the Continent. Thought the evening menu in the Restaurant was over priced & needed more vegetarian options.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Business trip

Posted May 1, 2014
Pros: Not too much apart from the location
Cons: REFURB and quickly
Location: It was a business trip
This is a really poor Holiday Inn, it is in dire need of upgrading. It looks shabby and the rooms feel shabby and very tired!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Nick9390 from Cambridge

Good Service

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
For the price a very nice hotel, good rooms and facilities. Only minor complaints would be that rather than getting a double bed I had 2 singles pushed together. the pro to that was I got a massive bed, the con was that if I was lying in the middle of the bed I could feel the edge of both beds. Also I booked this hotel as it had a mini gym - I had no problem with the gym I would just say that it was very "mini". Having said that, now I know I would still more than stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by steff from York

One night only

Posted Apr 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was a typical Holiday Inn - comfortable, clean room. The only thing that let the stay down was very slow service in the bar for my evening meal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Alan from Co. Durham

As expected

Posted Mar 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
As with all major hotel chains the hotel and rooms are of a certain standard and mirror each other. The 1 thing that was different in this hotel was the willingness of the staff to provide assistance and information on request - an excellent standard of service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Anthony19500 from West yorks

Business

Posted Mar 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great except TV channels were to limited
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by SimonMK from MK

What you'd expect

Posted Jan 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good service, clean hotel and rooms, bar and restaurant fine. Everything you;d expect of this chain.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by katie from kent

manager very helpful

Posted Nov 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
great for what i paid