Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hoddesdon, Hertfordshire

Comfortable Stay For Two Nights

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Pros: Beds were firm and you had a choice of pillow. We used the hotels restaurant on the Friday night, the bar too, the staff were helpful and polite.
Cons: We had a water leak from the air conditioning unit and a leak from the room above, the hotel staff came and dealt with the incident within 10 minutes
Location: We were staying as we were going to Celtic Manor on the Saturday and we visited Newport Town Centre on the Sunday morning.
Arrived on Friday, our room was on the ground floor, it was comfortable and clean. Reception were happy to help, i.e. ordering taxi's and any queries.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel next to resort

Posted Aug 18, 2014
More than expected. Good experience. Not so friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by davidwazz from london

Not bad

Posted Jun 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
For the price I paid it was good value. A great hotel for a stop-over rather than a holiday.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rock Chick from South Wales

Nice stay.

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Pros: It's in a nice location and convenient for major road links.
Cons: Rooms need to be checked to ensure al lights, heaters or air conditioners work properly.
Location: Good for Celtic Manor Golf Course, RSPB Wetlands Reserve, & good retail park for shopping nearby.
The first room we were allocated was on the dark and chilly side so we asked to be moved, and were pleasantly surprised to be put into a nice, modern refurbished room which contained a mini fridge. What brilliant idea! All UK hotel rooms should have a mini fridge as standard, just like on the Continent. Thought the evening menu in the Restaurant was over priced & needed more vegetarian options.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
the room had a very bad smell of cigarettes, so bad that we could still smell it on our clothes the next day even though we only stayed one night..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Business trip

Posted May 1, 2014
Pros: Not too much apart from the location
Cons: REFURB and quickly
Location: It was a business trip
This is a really poor Holiday Inn, it is in dire need of upgrading. It looks shabby and the rooms feel shabby and very tired!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Nick9390 from Cambridge

Good Service

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
For the price a very nice hotel, good rooms and facilities. Only minor complaints would be that rather than getting a double bed I had 2 singles pushed together. the pro to that was I got a massive bed, the con was that if I was lying in the middle of the bed I could feel the edge of both beds. Also I booked this hotel as it had a mini gym - I had no problem with the gym I would just say that it was very "mini". Having said that, now I know I would still more than stay here again.