Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Surrey

Convenient for Newport & Cwmbran

Posted Dec 31, 2014
We spent 1 night here just after Christmas while visiting relatives in the area. The hotel was very quiet with few guests. Rooms were comfortable, location was easy to find and convenient, and there was a good choice of breakfast food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient for Cardiff

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Pros: Convenient for our travel arrangements.
Cons: The bed was smaller than we were used to. I am 6ft plus.
Location: We spent our time in Cardiff visiting the Art Gallery and going to the rugby match at the Millennium Stadium. What an experience.
All our arrangements worked to plan. It was a comfortable stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by sandra

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hoddesdon, Hertfordshire

Comfortable Stay For Two Nights

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Pros: Beds were firm and you had a choice of pillow. We used the hotels restaurant on the Friday night, the bar too, the staff were helpful and polite.
Cons: We had a water leak from the air conditioning unit and a leak from the room above, the hotel staff came and dealt with the incident within 10 minutes
Location: We were staying as we were going to Celtic Manor on the Saturday and we visited Newport Town Centre on the Sunday morning.
Arrived on Friday, our room was on the ground floor, it was comfortable and clean. Reception were happy to help, i.e. ordering taxi's and any queries.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Bettyfrom Birmingham

Business trip

Posted Aug 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel staff very friendly. Room clean and comfy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Outdated

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Outdated and needs a refurbishment. Resturant quite poor and not a good choice. Only just value for money but not really a holiday inn standard
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Nice hotel next to resort

Posted Aug 18, 2014
More than expected. Good experience. Not so friendly staff.