Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom nottinghamshire

It served a purpose

Posted May 4, 2015
Used this hotel as close to the venue we needed to be at the following day. On booking in staff couldn't find reservation. The hotel is showing it's age with carpet stains, wallpaper coming off and other wear and tear. The room was ok, but found the single beds to be very firm and could feel the springs. Toilet cystern was noisy when refilling (reported to staff). TV reception in room was grainy, which was a shame as travelling with a child Breakfast was buffet style and average to say the least. Not a patch on the Premier Inn equivailant
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom solihull

nice hotel

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Pros: staff
Cons: sofa beds..which was not comfortable at all..
Location: good location..very easy to reach..cardiff was only 25 mins away.
very good location...not far from eating places...
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom bedford

Hotel ok bit dated

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Booked hotel called them on day we were to check in they confirmed booking on phone we turned up and it was the wrong hotel we showed phone number we called they confirmed it was right. We had to drive 40 mins to other hotel that they gave us the post code for no hotel in that postcode. We drove around and eventually found it in different postcode.service poor
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brighton

Nice hotel with a good view

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Cons: Wifi should be provided to each customers instead of only to the members
Nice and comfortable stay...friendly and helpful staff
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom london

needs an update

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Comfortable firm bed, but shower had a mind of its own, running from cold to extremely hot as and when. Decor tired and run down looking. Breakfast had a good selection, but we were suprised to have to serve ourselves tea and coffee using water in flasks. Our room was fronting the m4. There was traffic noise, which might have disturbed some people but wasn't too bad. However, same can't be said of the people in the room next to us. They were loud and the paper thin walls meant we could have joined in with their conversation. Staff member on front desk when we arrived was very pleasant and provided wi fi vouchers free of charge. We were shocked to discover that they might otherwise have cost us between £4-6 per device per 24 hours. Outrageous in this day and age.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel handy for Cardiff

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Great hotel and good nights sleep good also good would stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom M

Nice location cozy service and professional staff

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Receptionist was very welcoming . Rooms were very nice. Highly recommended
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 22, 2015 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Business trip

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Stayed here a couple of times, only because of the location. The hotel is really tired and in dire need of refurbishment. Staff are friendly and helpful though!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Surrey

Convenient for Newport & Cwmbran

Posted Dec 31, 2014
We spent 1 night here just after Christmas while visiting relatives in the area. The hotel was very quiet with few guests. Rooms were comfortable, location was easy to find and convenient, and there was a good choice of breakfast food.