Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Burton

City mini break

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, nicely furnished, comfortable room, great shower
Cons: For a short stay like ours nothing comes to mind
Location: Cardigan bay, Dr Who Experience was v good, Natural History museum and Gallery v good, has Renoir, Monet and Van Gough and is free. City good shoppin
Lady at the hotel could not have been more helpful, an absolute gem. The room is how you see it advertised, nicely furnished and very clean. We had the continental breakfast, which was great. A good choice of pastries, cereals, cheese, toast ect with enough tea and coffee to keep anyone happy. Recommended us the Chapel restaurant to eat at and it was excellent, great food in a great building with great service and atmosphere. Cocktails were 2 for £10,i recommend the duck. We travelled by train to Cardiff and walked to the hotel from the city centre, a little over a mile. Taxis are very reasonable, in our experience cheaper than the bus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom New Zealand

More like a BnB than a Hotel

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: The things we loved was a very hospitable host and obliging staff. An excellent hot breakfast. Free parking
Cons: WIFI Connection, cleanliness, linen and bath mat for use outside of the shower.
Location: 10 minute walk to Cardiff shopping centre and 15 minutes to Cardiff Castle. 100 metres or so away is a small shopping area for purchase of food etc.
The room we were in was at the front of the Hotel and we did experience roadside noise but not enough to interfere with a reasonable nights rest. On initial inspection the room appears very plush and beautifully decorated. Being greeted with a selection of teas and biscuits was such a warm welcoming gesture. However, it really is the attention to detail that was missing in our room. Our bed linen had a small hole in the top sheet and it looked like two ink stains from a pen. The cleanliness of the room also was not up to our standard.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful stay at Hotel 100!

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: very clean rooms, quite and a great location.
Cons: Though not an issue for us, the additional charge for the cooked breakfast should be made clearer (though this needs to be clearer on Expedia's site)
Location: City Centre only a 15 minute walk for great shopping. A couple of pubs local as well as lots of takeaways, though we did not use these.
Fantastic B&B within 15 minute walk or 5 minute bus ride to the city centre. Helene was very friendly and could not do enough to help us upon arriving. The room was clean, comfortable and very quiet. It was clear from breakfast that the B&B was busy, but you didn't hear a sound overnight and we had a very nice sleep indeed. The breakfast was a lovely continental buffet with fresh croissants being made regularly. If you wanted a cooked breakfast there was an extra charge (£5 per meal), but this was made clear to us upon arrival. We were not aware of this when booking through Expedia, but it was not an issue for us. If you love your cooked breakfast then you need to let them know the night before, again made clear when checking in. Helene offered to hold our bags if we wanted to check out and come back later, as well as a second option of another property in the Bay to use, which would have been really handy had we needed it. I cannot speak highly enough of this B&B, I travel a lot and have stayed in many, many "hotels" which charge a lot more and really couldn't care less about you as a customer. I can say wholeheartedly that I would recommend this B&B to anyone wanting a no fuss, comfortable and welcoming stay in a great location in Cardiff. I can say the service we received was second to none and we were made to feel very welcome the instant we arrived, they even texted earlier in the day to make sure we could find them okay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Kent

Convient Location

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: Great Location!
Cons: Cleaning and ordering breakfast (should be able to order on the morning!)
The Hotel was lovely and near to the city. Welcoming but not completly clean. The toliet seat was broken in the room and unless you were able to check in early you could not order a cooked breakfast so we missed out!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Erinfrom Wisconsin

Beautiful B&B!

Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
My friend and I are in our mid-thirties on a trip around Europe. We greatly enjoyed our stay at Hotel 100! We were very impressed with the room and building as well as the WiFi, breakfast, and hostess.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Dianefrom Aberdare

Staff exemplory

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
We managed to park our car around the back., so it was safe. We didn't need it to go out for a meal, plenty of restaurants within 10 mins walk. Room was spotless beautiful shower room with roomy shower. Bed v. comfy., didn't hear a sound while sleeping. Continental breakfast in the price., plenty of selection and all v. enjoyable. The staff were so kind and over the top in ensuring you were welcomed and had all you required. The Hotel is also within reasonable walking distance of the City Centre.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by dustybin1923from northwest

great B&B

Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
excellent stay, comfy beds and nice breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Auckland, New Zealand

Easy, clean and tidy

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Clean, tidy, modern, with an original exterior but all the modern conveniences inside.
Cons: Foolishly our bags were far to big and heavy, so we had to lug them up the stairs!
Location: Location was perfect for our requirements, we were directed to the pub round the corner and had a great Sunday afternoon fish and chips and a pint
We were passing through Cardiff on our way home to NZ and stayed at Hotel One Hundred. I had been sent a text/sms to confirm time of arrival, which was pleasing and we were greated at the door with a smile and welcome. Easily located just out of Cardiff central, easy to get to and from with extremely knowledgeable staff. We were also able to leave our bags at the sister business - a backpackers by the Millennium Stadium which was also only a 5 min walk to the train station, again, very helpful and friendly staff/owners (Andy).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Handy for centre of Cardiff

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Pros: Nice bed
Cons: They could turn down the TV volume in the morning.
Enjoyed our stay. Private car park and fairly quiet room (we were at the back of the building!)
5 out of 5
Recommended
by mike and billiefrom Alaska

very friendly, helpful host

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a lovely stay and the hostess was warm and knowledgeable abour the area. The breakfast was "continental", but a good continental!