Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by andy from beds

rubbish and unhelpful staff.

Posted Jun 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
upon arrival was pouring with rain so a night in was due. found out that the tv wasn't working as couldn't find remote anywhere and it wouldn't operate manually. so a very boring night it was going to be staring at blank walls with the view of a rear car park. when I questioned the emergency staff by telephone as no one was present on reception (all gone home) I was told there was nothing they could do so that's it. so I decided to walk away from it and book into another hotel. absolutely appalling, never, never again. don't stay here. rooms were lifeless and extremely plain, furniture uncomfortable and stains on carpet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by PatMan from Kent

Weekend at Max Apartments

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Having never stayed in apartments before, was a little unsure of what to expect - especially reading the reviews! So, when my confirmation was late in turning up I was a little worried - however, this was quickly sorted and full easy to follow instruction arrived in plenty of time... Very easy to find, just a short walk from Cardiff Central station using John Lewis at a map reference! In through the door and keys handed to us by a pleasant girl at the desk. Round the corner and wait for the lift - still only one working, which meant a wait at busy times, but its a big lift so not a disaster! Into the apartment which was better than I expected, we had a one bedroom apartment with separate kitchen and lounge area... Everything was clean and worked just as it should - really nice to have a full fridge for orange juice, milk, water etc. (There is a small Tesco just across the road) The TV channel options were poor, but free WiFi access was great! Bathroom was spotless (bring your own loo roll!) and the shower was very good - loads of hot water...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

the whole experience

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our stay was made so much better because of the high quality of our accommodation and its location. We intend to stay here again and a few of our friends are interested. Thank you
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Next to Railway lines

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: pillows and sound proof at back of apartment
Excellent location. Terrible quality pillows, no hair-dyer. Next to railway lines running all day and night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jaydee from Poole

Great location

Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
The location was great but we were disappointed with the apartments. there were 2 lifts and one was out of order. The reception was not manned for the 2 days that we stayed. We were allocated a one bedroom apartment that had not been serviced and the TV was missing. We were then offered a studio which was much smaller. No hairdryer and no spare pillows. However, we did get a good night's sleep as the bed was large and comfy. These apartments could be great but there is a service issue.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by disapointed from oxford

so dirty!

Posted Apr 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
The apartment is beautiful, but oh my goodness was it dirty. The carpets were filthy, I was afraid to walk barefoot on them. The fridge still had old milk on the shelves. the microwave was filthy. The cupboards had coffee stains. We were so disappointed and feel the owner let themselves down cause all they needed to do was bring in professional cleaners before our arrival and it would have been a perfect holiday. They left only a single roll of toilet paper for a 4day stay. No dishcloth. We had to go out and buy cleaning stuff so we could be comfortable. Not the kind of thing you want to do on holiday. Also there was no remote to the tv! We had to call the agency to ask for an additional remote. They were quick to respond, but the lack of attention to (essential!) details was disappointing. Im a big fan of staying in traditional hotels cause dont want to worry about cleaning when on holiday, but my husband had stayed in luxury apartments before and was really keen for us to try it out as a family. Shame. Never again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

worst apartment in wales

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Pros: nothing
nothing works the toilet didnt flush no wifi having moved to another apartment the cooker didnt work every apartment poorly stocked with cutlery and utensils
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by C and D

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2014 on Hotels.com