Ratings based on 555 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom London

Basic hotel near City centre

Posted Jan 26, 2015
The room we were given was a twin when we booked a double. We were on a floor with a teenage sports tour ( very loud). On entering the room there was an overwhelming aroma of blocked drains. The positive point is that the helpful front desk did move us and the replacement room was much better.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom swansea

Brilliant hotel, rite next to motor point area

Posted Jan 15, 2015
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Yorkshire

Convenient for theatre and shopping

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: Position, cleanliness, comfortable beds.
Cons: Better maintainance. The buffet food & coffee should be hotter. More bar staff.
Location: Shopping centre, restaurants and bars few minutes away.
The reception staff were pleasant and helpful. The room was clean and tidy and the beds were comfortable. The staff at the bar were pleasant but seemed to be holding conversations with other members of staff while supposedly serving us on all the 4 occasions. We were not disturbed by any noise inside or outside hotel during the night. However the fan in bathroom was not working, which we discovered in the morning when we had a shower, so became very steamy and took long time to clear. Buffet breakfast was plentiful and staff were pleasant and attentive. However, the coffee and the hot food were not particularly hot which spoilt the experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very convenient.

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Pros: Convenient for city centre.
Cons: Breakfast cold be a lot better.
Breakfast was a terrible experience. Food was cold and I did say but they just offered to reheat in a microwave not acceptable for nine pounds ninety five .
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom North Cornwall

Dissapointed

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Pros: Convenient location
Cons: Cleanliness, especially the bathroom, pretty bad. Cracked tiles, mouldy shower screen, rusty towel rail, dirty cups, curtains hanging off the rails...
I know it's not an expensive hotel but even so I expect to find a coffee cup in my room without stains from the previous resident's drink still in it...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok... but rooms need a revamp

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Stayed for 2 nights. Bar was open 24hours but naturally its a bit more expensive than in town. Staff at the bar and reception were nice however the cleaning staff were a bit rude. Bed was very uncomfortable. It had a dip in the middle so when sleeping on one side you end up rolling to the middle. Wasn't a good night sleep at all. Shower was broken and the shower curtain was old and dingy. These needed replacing a long time ago. Had tickets for Motorpoint so the hotel was in the perfect location
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom p

Dissapointed.

Posted Nov 7, 2014
Booked a double bed room. Went into the room and it was 2 single beds put together. Reception allocated another it was the same. After 45 minutes we had a room with a double bed. The room was cold all night. Windows didn't seem sealed even though it was closed. Very poor. £80 for a room you would expect to have a room which is correct first time and a comfortable stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

motorpoint concert

Posted Nov 3, 2014
We enjoyed our stay except there was a big party on at the hotel and the bar staff that evening seem to think we were invisible!!I did point out that we also were paying customers and actually staying there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everywhere

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Very good. Free wifi in room was good but only fir one device. Breakfast very good.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Aidong

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2014 on Hotels.com