Ratings based on 579 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom uk

Good hotel close to the city

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Hotel staff are very friendly, great location just found a couple of hairs in bed and bath
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Location was the biggest plus

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: location, modern looking (albeit tired in places). Good selection at breakfast.
Cons: cleanliness of seating in lobby. Breakfast...the sausages looked anemic....
Location: you are totally central so couldn't really ask for more. Everything is around you.
The inside looked very good however upon closer inspection it look tired in places...the lobby seating was stained for example. The rooms were pleasant enough, facilities were clean inside and not cramped at all. The door handle was a little dodgy which we didn't really notice until the second day, the handle came off in our hands when trying to get into the room and needed a shove to get back in place! Overall I think it was reasonable for the money, a central location easy to everything and yes I would stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good location

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Location: good location downtown
The main limitation of this hotel is that some of the rooms do not have an outside window creating a bit of a prison feel! eg. my window overlooked the lobby. It is also in need of a bit of face lift in the hallways - a bit dusty and shabby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Room in need of refurbishment

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Pros: The location.
Cons: room 203.
Location: City centre, next door to John Lewis, walking distance to station.
We were allocated one of the 'internal' rooms. It was fine, although had seen better days. We couldn't work out why there was quite such a subterranean feel until passing a neighbouring room - half the lights in our room weren't working. Combined with noisy air conditioning, rather battered wood work and no soap in the bathroom on arrival, meant only average for the room itself. Have stayed here before with much nicer rooms allocated, but that visit was marred for one of the group by a poorly managed reaction to a difficult stag party on the same floor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom kilgetty

One night visit

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Use this hotel frequently for one night visits to Cardiff. Does the job, price was the best for the sunday night, room and bed comfy. Breakfast included also. Just always look for the best price at reasonable quality hotels. Right in the centre so very convienient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bournemouth

Nice place to stay close to the centre of Cardiff

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Location: Excellent
John Lewis almost next door. Excellent location for shops and Cardiff centre. Stayed here before while visiting our son in Cardiff Uni. Didn't even bother to look for anywhere else this time. Has everything you need.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pembrokeshire S.Wales

nice hotel convenently placed for show and shops

Posted Feb 6, 2015
Pros: very good breakfast (but you had to ask for fried eggs) and comfortable hotel
Location: so close to the shops and the night life
Had a very enjoyable stay (this is our second stay here this year)and close to the St. Davids Hall and other shows
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very overpriced outdated hotel!

Posted Feb 6, 2015
We stayed on a saturday night the room was £80 for 1 night I wouldnt mind paying this price for a nice hotel in a city centre. Reception area is very nice and modern. Corridors smell damp. Our room was very basic and in desperate need of updating! Breakfast was awful, the bacon was rock hard! The hotel has a car park but charges £12 for 24 hours I think it is disgusting to charge this amout to guests that have already payed to stay at the hotel, it would have been cheaper to park in the multi storey car park next door! I will never waste my money at this hotel again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by CHAOfrom SUNDERLAND

.....

Posted Jan 31, 2015 on Hotels.com
........
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom London

Basic hotel near City centre

Posted Jan 26, 2015
The room we were given was a twin when we booked a double. We were on a floor with a teenage sports tour ( very loud). On entering the room there was an overwhelming aroma of blocked drains. The positive point is that the helpful front desk did move us and the replacement room was much better.