Ratings based on 118 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Worcestershire

Convenient for Llandaff and Cardiff

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: convenience and cleanliness
Cons: Bathroom: The shower floor extremely slippery, requires non slip base. Glasses supplied are too small to accommodate a denture plate.
The staff we came into contact with were very friendly. Unfortunately we picked a very busy weekend but the staff still remained pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Park inn Cardiff

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff and the overall facillities.
Cons: Nothing to speak of
Location: Cardiff castle and Memaid Quay
This is a very good hotel and provided clean rooms with good air conditioning. Breakfast was buffet style and offered the usual continental and cooked plus a selection of fruit. There is also a bar with tv screen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice and clean hotel

Posted Jun 25, 2014
It was very easy to book in and out of. We just spent one night there
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2014 by Dorota Priced, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank You very much for your kind review. Hope to see you in Cardiff North in the near future. Kind Regards Dorota Price
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Clean, good sized room, comfortable bed.

Posted Apr 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Restaurant service is poor, girl / manager in restaurant is rude and food is bad.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2014 by Dorota Price, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your excellent review. We are glad you enjoyed your time with us and looking forward to welcoming you back. Kind Regards Dorota Price General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

acceptable

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Too far from restaurants, so have to drive. There is poor lighting to walk to the restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2014 by Dorota Priced, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review. I am disappointed that you did not like our location however hope that you have enjoyed our actual hotels facilities. My team would be very pleased to welcome you here again in the near future. Kind Regards Dorota Price
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Amit from Milton Keynes

Not worth the money

Posted Apr 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very unhappy with the hotel, room service and everything else. Cramped up room. Incomplete dinner, request for payment in the middle of dinner, phone ringing 5 times late in the night and overall shoddy response to all this. Will never recommend this to anybody. Amit
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2014 by Dorota Price, Hotel Management
Thank You very much for your comment. I am disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Please accept my apologies for your shortcomings. Kind Regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by mazza from Leics

Good Stay

Posted Mar 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel had been updated & was comfortable, clean & suitable for our overnight stay. Staff were friendly & helpful. Buffet breakfast had good choice of food. Free parking & just off main carriageway. Price was very reasonable for city hotel .Would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2014 by Dorota Price, Hotel Management
Thank You very much for your review. I am very pleased that you have enjoyed your stay with us here in Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff North. Clean and friendly, really like to read that! I do hope to be your choice again in the near future. Kind Regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Mario from borehamwood

nice room

Posted Mar 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
I really enjoyed staying in your hotel, the room was very clean and the staff was polite. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom spacious. I didn't like too much the view and neither the fact that at 7 o'clock in the morning I could hear noises from the next room. I would stay in this hotel with other occasions.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2014 by Dorota Price, Hotel Management
Thank you for your fantastic review following your recent stay at the hotel. I was pleased to read that overall you enjoyed your stay at the hotel and it was conveniently located for your requirements. I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon. Kind Regards Dorota Price General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by DtheM from Hampshire

Expectations...

Posted Feb 27, 2014
Pros: Fresh look and feel; the staff; breakfast.
Cons: Some bulbs were not working in the fancy headboard; the German refurbishers seem to have gone bust, so there is a big wait for replacements.
Location: Out of town, so not much to do nearby. But very close to the Cardiff Park&Ride, which works really well.
...were fairly low when we booked this hotel at short notice, based on some of the old reviews. We were after convenience and reasonable cost. The hotel and its staff were a revelation! Refurbished and staff who couldn't do enough to help us enjoy our stay - front desk man, Dan, was a real gent! Happily recommend to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ricky

Easy to get to

Posted Feb 3, 2014
No comment would like to keep it that way...................