Ratings based on 131 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aberystwyth

Value for money

Posted Aug 1, 2014
The hotel offers excellent value for money. The bedrooms are spacious and appear to have been upgraded in recent times.Plenty of parking available.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Worcestershire

Convenient for Llandaff and Cardiff

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: convenience and cleanliness
Cons: Bathroom: The shower floor extremely slippery, requires non slip base. Glasses supplied are too small to accommodate a denture plate.
The staff we came into contact with were very friendly. Unfortunately we picked a very busy weekend but the staff still remained pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Park inn Cardiff

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff and the overall facillities.
Cons: Nothing to speak of
Location: Cardiff castle and Memaid Quay
This is a very good hotel and provided clean rooms with good air conditioning. Breakfast was buffet style and offered the usual continental and cooked plus a selection of fruit. There is also a bar with tv screen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice and clean hotel

Posted Jun 25, 2014
It was very easy to book in and out of. We just spent one night there
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2014 by Dorota Priced, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank You very much for your kind review. Hope to see you in Cardiff North in the near future. Kind Regards Dorota Price
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

A good hotel that met my needs with friendly staff

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
I booked this hotel to attend an event at in the north of the city and the location was great however there are no restaurants within walking distance if you don't fancy eating in the hotel - although I arrange a taxi that was good value for money. The room was clean although quite small and unfortunately I was assigned the ground floor. The receptionist on duty was very helpful, I had a broken hand at the time of my stay so he took my bags to my room. Breakfast was good although I was rushed along as they had a coach party coming for breakfast which was a shame.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2014 by Dorota Price, Hotel Management
Thank you for your nice following your recent stay at the hotel. I was pleased to read that overall you enjoyed your stay at the hotel. I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon. Kind Regards Dorota Price General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2014 by Dorota Price, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review Kind Regards Dorota Price
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Quite dissapointed expected more.

Posted May 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Unfortunately it didn't start very well, the car park was a pay and display but is free if staying in hotel - although this is not stated anywhere! I booked a double room and recieved a twin, the air con in the room didn't work and the room was quite cold. I dined in the hotel and the restaurant lacked any atmosphere, food was also bland. Staff were helpful and very polite the rooms were modern and very clean, bathrooms great. A couple of relatively small changes would make a difference, need to make the bar and restaurant more inviting and comfortable. Expected more from Radisson - preference would be Holiday Inn
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2014 by Dorota Price, Hotel Management
Thank You very much for your kind review. Appreciate a comment about the restaurant and bar atmosphere. We will look into it and make sure that small changes are made. My team is looking forward to welcoming you back. Kind Regards Dorota Price General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by The 3 Amigo's from Forest of Dean

Good service, friendly staff

Posted May 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good location if driving, in between Cardiff bay and town center. There are two hotels with the same name one is in the center of town and one is Cardiff north, it is easy to get them mixed up, this is a daily common mistake made by guests. Found both very helpful. Ha! Its around £10 - £12 in a taxi to town.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2014 by Dorota Price, Hotel Management
Thank you for your fantastic review following your recent stay at the hotel. I was pleased to read that overall you enjoyed your stay at the hotel and it was conveniently located for your requirements. I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon. Kind Regards Dorota Price General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2014 by Dorota Price, Hotel Management
Thank You very much for your review. I do hope to be your choice again in the near future. Kind Regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Paulwj from Leamington Spa

Quiet and comfortable

Posted Apr 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good food, excellent little gym and a nice quiet room. Bed very comfortable and would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2014 by Dorota Price, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your excellent review. We are glad you enjoyed your time with us and looking forward to welcoming you back. Kind Regards Dorota Price General Manager