Ratings based on 197 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom staffordshire, but from Cardiff

Lovely environment

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: Lovely room
Cons: Don't know
Location: Excellent location. Many things to do.
Over night stay, but would have been comfortable staying longer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Excellent Staff and a cheap, convenient location.

Posted May 7, 2015
Pros: The staff - hands down
Cons: A bit more choice on the room service menu but the hotel doesn't over sell itself.
Location: The location is great - only 15 mins into town by car and you can also just go up the road to use the park and ride into town.
The staff at this hotel are excellent. Very friendly and helpful. Dan, Kyle and the rest of the team on the front desk do a great job in welcoming you to the hotel and ensuring that everything goes smoothly with check-in/out. Shan and Jane of the events team are fantastic too. The hotel is a basic hotel but I think the staff make it 5*. There are loads of parking spaces, the rooms are clean, beds ok, there is a limited room service menu but definately something that most people can eat. I have been at this hotel several times of the past few weeks and I have found my stays all ok. Even the Night Manager is very friendly at an ungodly hour...more than what I would be. Staff really do make this place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kent

Nice Hotel close & convenient for visiting Cardiff

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: Location convenient for our purpose. Friendly staff, Comfortable room, good breakfast served with plenty of choice. Liked having the lounge area
Cons: Put biscuits on the Tea/coffee trays, have a bath in the room as well as shower and detachable shower head instead of wall fixed ones in room .
Enjoyed our two night stay , quick check in . Good large car park to use , parking was free to Hotel guests. Excellent staff friendly service . Room comfortable with tea/coffee making facilities , hairdryer and shower gel and hand wash supplied . A relaxing break .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cullompton, Devon

Exceeded my expectations

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Friendly welcome, comfortable if functional room, quiet, very good breakfast
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom cardiff

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Excellent genuine reception Dan couldn't do enough. Fri night experience awful with no control over a group booking of sports kids and Parents. Kids running shouting abusive on corridors at midnight. Parents In bar With no control.Night porters oblivious until informed. We were away with child. Unacceptable as hotel has duty of care to its residents and health and safety.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom cardiff

Breakfast

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Lovely rooms lovely breakfast plenty to choose from and real friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2015 by Dorota Price, Hotel Management
Thank You very much for your kind review. I am very glad that we have made you feel comfortable and that you have enjoyed our facilities. My team would be more than happy to welcome you here in Cardiff again in the near future. Kind Regards Dorota Price
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Great hotel and great location also very cheap! Was a 15 minute journey to cardiff bay which has lots of restaurants and shops. Rooms are spacious, clean and accommodating!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2015 by Dorota Price, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for your fantastic review of our Hotel! WOW 5 stars I'll be sure to pass your comment on to my colleagues. Great to hear that you enjoy staying with us and I hope we are able to welcome you back for many more enjoyable stays! Kind Regards Dorota Price
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom north devon

very nice hotel and good value for money,

Posted Apr 3, 2015
came to cardiff for the weekend for the first time, very nice hotel only a few miles from the city centre and only 1 miles from local food resturants and shops very nice room
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2015 by Dorota Price, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for your fantastic review of our Hotel! WOW 5 stars I'll be sure to pass your comment on to my colleagues. Great to hear that you enjoy staying with us and I hope we are able to welcome you back for many more enjoyable stays! Kind Regards Dorota Price
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom chesterfield

Good hotel in a convenient location

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Pros: Convenient location for what we wanted. Good size room, in room safe and tea & coffee facilities
Location: Dr Who Experience, Cardiff Motor Point Arena, Cardiff City Centre
Easy quick checkin, free parking, good size room for 3 adults, nice evening meal, a little bit expensive but most hotels are.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2015 by Dorota Price, Hotel Management
Thank You very much for your kind review. I am very glad that we have made you feel comfortable and that you have enjoyed our facilities. My team would be more than happy to welcome you here in Cardiff again in the near future. Kind Regards Dorota Price
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom uk

Recommended

Posted Mar 28, 2015
I now always try to use a Park Inn instead of premier inn. They are about the same price (cheaper on this occasion), but do the little things do much better. Proper kettle in room, with enough milk for more than one coffee. Basic gym to kill an hour after work. Proper restaurant & bar, with genuinely nice food and adult atmosphere. Total contrast to the wacky warehouse/Taybarns/barn owl type plastic pubs stuck on the side of most premier inn's.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2015 by Dorota Price, Hotel Management
Thank You very much for your kind review. I am very glad that we have made you feel comfortable and that you have enjoyed our facilities. My team would be more than happy to welcome you here in Cardiff again in the near future. Kind Regards Dorota Price