Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice stay

Posted Nov 28, 2013
The location was just few minutes away by frequently serviced bus. The staff was helpful and the facility was kept very clean. The only down side was I could think of was the noise from the very busy road in front of the hotel, though for me this wasn't a problem at all. Very nice stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by anna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Autumn trip from London

Posted Oct 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
the area has not a shop or restaurant, have to go to the centre for dinner.when I asked local map they haven't got it. it's not expensive to copy from Google maps. the gentleman showed smallest A-z like map of the cardiff city and it will be £2.99 ! .although day time was not a cold both evening and morning should put heater on.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not for everyone

Posted Oct 2, 2013
Very nice people and a very well maintained facility. The walk to city center is an easy 20-minutes. As others have mentioned, it is located on a very busy road with lots of traffic noise. The windows are top quality and well-insulated -- though the noise is unbearable with them open -- which we tried to do, for fresh air. The bedding quality is so-so and the WiFi was rarely available in the morning and evening.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by hellyb from bristol

Good value

Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
I only stayed one night, so everything was perfectly adequate for my needs. I paid an extra £4.95 for breakfast which was good value. Although the space was small, my single room was very clean with good facilities. I struggled to find the hotels car park and had problems getting through on the telephone number given, but overall I would recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jade from torquay

Very nice place to stay

Posted Sep 23, 2013
The people that worked there were all lovely, everything was clean and tidy. Nice area too. Would definitely recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Warm friendly welcome.

Posted Sep 10, 2013
Had 1 night stay only. 15 min gentle walk into town, bus available also Parking at rear of hotel Wifi actually worked in room Good breakfast All in all met our needs.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dan

B&B with excellent personal service and faded edge

Posted Jul 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
I stayed during the (admittedly exceptional) heatwave and had a small, ageing double room on the top floor (not en suite), so had the choice of boiling or opening the windows and putting up with loud traffic noise from the busy Newport Road. However, service was extremely friendly and helpful, breakfast was very good, and the hotel is an easy 15-minute walk from the centre of Cardiff (or quick bus ride from the stop right outside). Guests have access to the large, comfortable lounge and - important for me - wifi was free, as was secure car parking. Overall good value for money - as long as your expectations are not too high.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bob & Kath from Bridgend

Great hotel

Posted Jul 8, 2013
We stayed at this hotel for just one night but would always choose it again if we needed to stay in Cardiff again. We found nothing to moan about Mrs Tanes even phoned to get us a cab.