Ratings based on 501 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Nice stay in Cardiff

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: Location, staff
Cons: Quality of furnishings
Really nice hotel. Great staff who were friendly and helpful. Great location by the bay. Room was comfortable and the balcony was fab! Condition of the carpet in the room was a bit ropey - small thing though and I wasn't fussed but explains the 'ok' rating for hotel condition.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from West Sussex

Wonderful Location, Accommodation, Spa and Food

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: everything apart from parking cost.
Cons: free parking for guests
Location: City Centre and in a rejuvenated part of the city.
The staff were welcoming from the start, most helpful, polite, facilities were excellent, the restaurant food delicious, rooms large with great view and extremely comfortable beds. Breakfast was also just right.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Wales

Good location near to Millenium Centre

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Very comfortable hotel in convenient location near Millenium Centre. Good facilities thoroughly enjoyed the Spa. However, very pricey and breakfast not included.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san Diego, CA

Modern hotel in an Ancient City

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Very nice hotel in an appealing area. Everyone we dealt with was professional and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Llangollen

Disappointed.

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Pros: Location.
Cons: Refurbishment of the bedroom.
Location: Mermaid wharf, a short stroll away, offered ample choice for eating and drinking.
On arrival upgraded to a deluxe room - :). I don't how the Deluxe differed from the standard but other than the size of the room and bed not particularly impressed with the 'deluxe' label. The furniture and fittings were all very tired and well overdue a refurb - stains on the carpet, stains on the curtains, stains on the bed base and stains on the desk seating! Tiles in the bathroom still had a blue shower gel residue and the towels and robes were well passed their best. No provision provided for seating on the balcony overlooking the bay. Sanding in the area above the balcony prevented us staying out there too long because of bits showering down. The bed was huge and very comfortable though. The trainee check-in clerk was very polite on Reception when we arrived.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Coventry

Great location, facing into the bay

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Location, spacious room and great staff
Cons: Attention to detail
Location: I went to watch the Extreme Series 40' yacht races and simply had a few beers in local hostelries so cannot comment much about other facilities nearby
Staff were very helpful and the buffet breakfast was actually very good. Spiders inhabit the upper reaches of the windows in the dining room in profusion and the chef forgot to wash the sand out of the dredged mussels served as a starter.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hitchin

Disappointing - no way a 5 star hotel.

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: The staff were attentive and did try to fix the problems they could
Cons: Lick of paint would be good
Location: Great location - right in Cardiff Bay with dozens of restaurants and bars, so great for night life.
There was nothing about the stay that was 5 star: - no spaces in the incredibly small (and expensive) car park - a wedding party having photos in the lobby meant couldn't get to the lifts for 15 minutes - cracks in the bathroom sink, tiles, and stains on the carpet - wifi code didn't work - furniture dated and tired
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

THE MOST UNHELPFUL HOTEL

Posted Aug 16, 2014
After paying for my hotel in advance turned up a day late to find my room cancelled for the intyre stay and no refund !! No phone call or email to see if I was coming The Raddison Blu Hotel now that I can reccommend try a suite on the top floor
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy access to Cardiff bay

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Expected more of a modern room for a 5 star hotel. Spa facilities were lovely
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely view good sunny spot.

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Air conditioning could be better. Need new armchairs. Overall excellent hotel.