Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by K Subba Row

Posted Feb 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very convenient location as just off M4. Hotel staff were pleasant and helpful. Room was huge and comfortable. The only downside was trying to get something to eat. The casual dining area was chaotic. Ordered food was forgotten, or mains were being delivered with starters it seemed to be an issue in the kitchen. The only downside on what is a very useful hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by ken

Posted Feb 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Had bar meal just before 6.00 as we had our young grandson. The choice off the menu was very poor as was the standard of the food for the price. Vegetarian options virtually non existent. Had hoped for and expected better
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Dale

Very good

Posted Jan 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Lovely hotel set out of the way but just 2 minutes from the M4
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Relaxing and close to many amenities

Posted Jan 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
The Vale hotel has everything you need for a relaxing break. It has the biggest spa in Wales, two first class golf courses plus a golf shop and a state of the art gym & pool. The staff are very friendly and nothing is too much trouble for them.Some rooms have balconys and face the golf course.Rooms are clean and spacious and the baths are huge.Tea & Coffe facilities in room but no bottled water.The hotel is close to Cardiff and situated just off the M4.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Craig

A good location close to the major M4

Posted Dec 10, 2012 on Hotels.com
Overall a very pleasant stay, at breakfast though on one morning we landed down at 9:45am, 15 mins before which is pretty normal for me. The staff though were making way too much noise cleaning up around me and one staff member was trying to have full blown conversations with others who in fairness were trying to ignore her. This is not acceptable in a hotel of this standard. Got to see Cardiff City, Wales and Cardiff Blues training which was pretty cool too.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Perfect get away resort

Posted Oct 23, 2012 on Hotels.com
Really enjoyed our stay at the hotel. Everything was as lovely as expected and felt truly relaxed. Only complaint would be that the room temperature is controlled from reception which is annoying to have to keep contacting them to turn it up and down.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Gill

Lovely room, great gym.

Posted Oct 10, 2012 on Hotels.com
A one night stay at Vale Resort, and if staying away from home alone on business can ever be enjoyable, Vale Resort makes it just that. Great gym and pook, lovely rooms, and quiet and tranquil surroundings. Lovely bar snacks at reasonable prices.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by Mrs M Scott

A touch of class!

Posted Sep 21, 2012 on Hotels.com
The staff were fabulous and could not do enough to make you welcome. Superb grounds and very convenient for Cardiff. Lovely bed, spacious bathroom and very comfortable room. Very enjoyable stay for my visit to Cardiff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 17, 2012 on Hotels.com