Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Parador à Contador

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Pros: Style de l'hôtel et les repas ètaient bons.
Cons: Meilleure insonorisation
Location: Rien autour...vraiment peu aux environs
Les installations sont bien mais l'insonorisation était terrible. On entendait toutes les conversations avec les voisins de chambres mais surtout, le hèbè qui pleurait continuellement...comme s'il était dans notre chambre,,,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Mexico, USA

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Outstanding facilities. Nothing beats staying in a real hotel. My wife imagined being the queen and demanding that I should not turn my back to the royalty, which I obliged.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 18, 2015
We had an Awesome experience. Highly recommended for anyone going to Barcelona
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fort Worth, TX

Relaxing, beautiful stay!

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Such a beautiful place in a cute Spanish town. I do agree with previous reviews that it's potential has not been fully realized. Would've been awesome if the rooms looked more like the castle (i.e. stone walls). That being said, we had so much fun exploring the castle & grounds. Took some beautiful pictures. Enjoyed our dinner at the restaurant & our comfortable, quiet room. Highly recommend a visit to the salt mines & walking around the town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Japan

”お城に泊まる”を満喫できました

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: パラドールのコンセプト通りな点。
Location: 交通のアクセスは、レンタカーがないと厳しい。公共の交通機関で訪れる場合の情報を増やして欲しい。カルドナ自体は小さな町なので観光はそれほど時間は必要ありません。パラドールそのものをいろんな角度で見るのが楽しいです。
さすが、パラドール。スペインの古城そのものに泊まれました。内部は迷路のようで、いきたいところがすぐには分かりません。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by jacquesfrom Périgueux

Une étape au Chateau.

Posted Dec 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Site remarquable,et table d'excellente qualité !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by TAIJIfrom Japan

旅のフィナーレにはパラドール泊を!

Posted Dec 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
バルセロナの北、約100kmの場所にある心和む田園風景と田舎街を従えた周辺で最も高い場所に建つ中世の古城です。 何処を見ても、歩いても興奮します。 綺麗にリフォームされた部屋からの眺めも最高です。 アメニティもオシャレで充実してます。 パラドールの紋章がプリントされた靴べらやコムも用意されていて、使用後も廃棄せずに自分へのお土産にしました。 城域内にある街中からは少し離れているし、必然的に登り下りがありますので、私は、食事はホテルのレストランかカフェで取ることを勧めます。 古城の中のレストランは、30€+taxでスターター→メイン→デザートがセットされたチョイスメニューがありました。 ユーロ高ですから、二人で1万円前後は覚悟してください。雰囲気や味を考えると、大満足できると思います。 カフェもいいです。 こちらの値段は普通です。ビビらなくてもイケます。 なお、交通手段はバスかクルマしかありません。 私はレンタカーで行きましたが、経路には美しい景勝地もたくさんありました。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Cardona overnatting

Posted Nov 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Meget bra. Å bo på et hotell ,som egentlig er en gammel borg, var fantastisk. Og for en utsikt , 360 grader. Vi valgte meny om kvelden. Her var det mye og velge mellom og alt var av topp kvalitet og med topp service.Frokosten var rikholdig og bar preg av de lokale tradisjoner. Meget god.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Mariafrom Washington, D.C.

Gorgeous place to visit.

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice room with every detail to make you comfortable, great service. Beautiful place to visit.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by CARDONA Michelfrom Gignac la Nerthe

ne merite pa d'etre dans les meilleurs

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Trouvé une serviette sale oubliée dans la salle de bain.Sol de la salle de bain jonché de cheveux noirs.clients indelicats qui donnent votre numero de chambre au bar.paillasson de l'entrée completement usé il n'en restai un peu plus de la moitié.La musique classique est assez riche pour eviter de passer de la musique en boucle au restaurant (3 fois les memes morceaux pendant le diner) Assez déçu de la propreté de l'hotel.par contre le Diner etait correct et la reception arrangeante.