Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Lovely castle

Posted Apr 4, 2014
Pros: Ambience, comfort, views.
Location: On top of a hill,with lovely views,very dramatic. Salt mine nearby we'll worth a visit. Caradona extremely quiet, may be more to do later in season.
Lovely castle,but only a few things to do in local area, so 1 or 2 nights perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by htb

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by James from Sydney NSW, Australia

Stay somewhere like this once in your life

Posted Aug 4, 2013
Pros: It's a castle?
Cons: Door slamming
Location: Very good courtesy of the views from the cafe
I loved staying in a room which is over a thousand years old. It maintained that feeling but with modern amenities. Great combination. Very private. Huge bed. Beautiful views from the cafe. Worth one night definitely. Staff prepared an early breakfast for us which was really nice as we had to leave early. It was tasty!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by nikki from london

FABULOUS

Posted Jul 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
This parador is absolutely marvelous. We booked a standard room and where given a large room with a four poster bed. None of the rooms have balconies but they have great views. When you check in, they give you an information leaflet to follow a trail around the castle with information boards giving you lots of history about it. We decided to eat here because the dining room is amazing. The dinner was one of the best meals we have ever eaten!!! It was a special menu with sharing appetizers, followed by a fish dish, followed by a meat dish, followed by desert & coffee.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Felix

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by FRANK

ON TOP OF THE WORLD

Posted Jun 25, 2012 on Hotels.com
Excellent hotel located above Cardona with superb view of the valley and town on one side but, unfortunately, the extensive salt mining on the other. It's position at the top of the hill also affects parking for guests which is very limited and awkward to reach. That said, it was a mountain top fortress & to change it for cars would reduce it's appeal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 6, 2012 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by Ralph

Over-priced

Posted Mar 25, 2012
Pros: Location
Cons: Wifi provision
Location: spectacular
Over-priced. Dinner over-priced & poor. Breakfast good. Wifi unavailable for 15 hours. Staff unable to diagnose or rectify.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Castle

Posted Jan 20, 2012 on Hotels.com
This is the coolest place I have ever stayed you feel like a king of the castle. The patio and bar were excelent overlooking the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Amazing

Posted Oct 1, 2011 on Hotels.com
You get to live in a little bit of history. There is very little to do other than sit and stare at the view - but the view is well worth it. We also had a very nice dinner in the restaurant - would definately recommend it.