Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom España

Calidad precio adecuada

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Hotel muy barato por lo que no esperaba grandes lujos, pero no compensa. Para mi es preferible pagar un poco más y estar un póco más cómoda.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Tirol

Einfaches Hotel in Strandnähe

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Pros: Hilfsbereiter Chef
Cons: Abholung sicherstellen!
Location: Am Dorfrand gelegen. Alle angebotenen Touren im Mangrovenwald
Preis-Leistungsverhältnis gerade noch ok. Chef hilfsbereit u problemlösungsorientiert. Empfang bei Anreise chaotisch, wir mussten im Regen u in Finsternis Koffer durch Matsch tragen u selbst Hotel finden. Schöner Strand vor der Haustür, aber ausdrückliches Badeverbot wg gefährlicher Strömungen...für gute Schwimmer trotzdem möglich. Ich würde Tortuguero im November nicht weiterempfehlen, sehr viel Regen, Schlamm, Bootstour war eher matt, dt. Biologin nicht anwesend, einheimischer Guide enttäuschend. Schildkrötennester zuhauf am Strand, die teils von wildernden Hunden ausgeraubt werden. Angesichts der mühsamen Anreise bieten andere Orte Costa Ricas mehr zu angenehmeren Bedingungen.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Oosterhout NB

Goedkoop maar geen comfort

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Pros: Ligging dichtbij strand
Location: Op loopafstand van strand en dorpje Tortuguero. Van daaruit kun je alle excursies doen die je maar wilt en prima een hapje eten of wat drinken.
Hotel is goedkoop, wij betaalden EUR 26 voor 2 personen (zonder ontbijt). Maar het comfort is niet best. Wij hadden de laatste kamer in de rij. Het was hier heel warm en niet af te koelen ondanks 2 ventilatoren. We hebben weining geslapen, maar het is wel een enorm goedkoop alternatief. Wellicht beter uit te houden wanneer je een van de eerste kamers hebt.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Ignasi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rosalvafrom Mexico

Hotel Icaco

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Pros: si
Cons: si
Location: La playa esta a unos 20 metros del hotel.
Aunque el hotel es modesto, es muy agradable. Las habitaciones cuentan con lo necesario. Los encargados del hotel son muy amables y serviciales. En la entrada hay unas hamacas excelentes para relajarse. Me gusta que esta situado en el pueblo donde se puede convivir con las personas locales. Lleva shampoo porque el hotel solo da jabón
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by javiertfrom herrero

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
buena
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Annafrom espanya

Es un hotel sencillo,

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Pros: El Trato, y el lugar
Cons: El mantenimiento, las instalaciones algo vetustas
Mantenimiento mejorable, la ducha mantenimiento mejorable, las camas perfectes
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alicefrom BC

OK place to overnite in Tortuguero

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Pros: -on ocean side, so breezy and more comfortable -staff pleasant
Cons: stricter rules about where people can do their partying and smoking
Location: Unique location: quite isolated; no turtles when we were there but this is one of its main attractions; home of the Sea Turtle Conservancy
We were fortunate to have linked up with a guide, who took us to the hostel after we got off the river boat. It would have been quite hard to find otherwise. The hostel is close to the ocean side, which made for nice surf sounds and a breeze, and looks nice. The rooms are clean but very basic and the fan just took the edge off the heat. We unfortunately had a very loud group of drinking and smoking Dutch people (old enough to know better) staying in the next few rooms and, as there is only screen on the windows, this was unpleasant. Mabel was very nice and helpful and I loved seeing the children of the family running the hostel playing around the nice gardens.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Susanne

perfect for this price

Posted Mar 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hostel directly across the beach! Has even a terrasse to sit outside, and some hammocks. The Reataurant part is not bad and very inexpensive.Go for it!