Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Puerto Rico

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 5, 2014
Pros: safety
Location: near the puerto viejo town, not to much to do around thehotel but you have restaurant bars around the pueblo viejo town. fron of a beach that was nice
Hotel was nice, safe, entrance restrictions were good for the area. breakfast was very good. Rooms were basic accomodation. premises were a little dark but its part of the jungle feeling.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nette Anlage

Posted Nov 22, 2014
Die Anlage ist sehr gepflegt. Unser Zimmer war jedoch nicht der Hit. Wirkte etwas schmudelig aufgrund schmutziger Wände. Im Bad fühlten wir uns auch nicht so wohl. Vermutlich gibt es schönere Zimmer dort, wie auch auf den Bildern des Hotels zu sehen ist. WLAN funktionierte im Zimmer kaum. Man musste nach außen oder in die Lobby. Strand ist direkt über die Straße. Ist ein großer sauberer und ruhiger Strand. Am Abend kann man im Restaurant des Hotels essen. Sehr gut, ein wenig teurer. Ansonsten mit Taxi nach Puerto Viejo, auf der Straße laufen (gute 2 km) würde ich nachts nicht empfehlen. Frühstück War super, große Auswahl.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Nice hotel and location- we loved being in the rainforest, but the bed could have been more comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NJ

Cariblue is a great place to stay for all!

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: The staff were amazing, the location was great, the ocean view (beach is across the street), howler monkeys at night (cool!)
Cons: Maybe some directions in advance about how to get in after dark. There are gates to keep you safe.
Location: Ziplining, snorkeling, hiking, Jaguar Rescue Center, lots of beaches and Puerto Viejo with lots of restaurants and shops.
Never having been to Costa Rica before, I was hesitant of committing to anything. I chose Puerto Viejo due to it being their dry season in September. We could not have been luckier choosing the area and the hotel! The hotel was well cared for and the staff was unbelievably helpful and kind. We got in very late after our 6 hour drive from San Jose, and of course were a little cranky, and the staff went out of their way to help us settle in so late. The Oceanfront room had an ocean view as promised and was spacious enough for the three of us; my dad, sister and myself. A sloth lives in a tree on the premises and we got to see him close up the first day we were there. The free breakfast every morning was phenomenal with an egg and pancake station. All staff were amazing; the servers and Johnny at the desk and Glory in the gift shop! Glory was knowledgeable about things to do in the area and set everything up for us. I just can't say enough about this place. The location was great; a little away from the loudness of the 'town' but only a three minute drive, (if that). All tours picked us up at the hotel and the max drive was about a half hour. It is a very cool town that has something for everyone. My 60 year old dad loved it as well as my 30 year old sister. Lots to do and beautiful beaches; something for everyone!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Great accommodations, Friendly staff, Beautiful setting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Very nice place

Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great service and a nice location if you want to be immersed in the local area and culture!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pretty hotel

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Bungalow didn't disappoint
Cons: Shower water pressure. Restaurant food is not great, but it's ok.
Location: Great location. Close to the little town, beach, and there's plenty to do. Check out the Jaguar Rescue Center, $15 tour doesn't disappoint.
I really enjoyed my stay here. My one problem was the shower had zero water pressure. Nice people and nice facilities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Lizbeth Grant

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rachelfrom Oregon

Resort style stay in Puerto Viejo

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our room was one part of a quadplex cabana. The room was specious, clean, with a very comfortable bed, and hot water. the private patio had a hammock and sitting chairs over looking very nice grounds. There was supposed to be wireless internet and TV in the room but neither worked. After four attempts to have them serviced, we were told that they could not be repaired. We like to watch tv or read online while we fall asleep, so it was a minor inconvenience. The pool and grounds are all very nice, and breakfast was good with many options. The onsite security provided a safe parking location for our car. The beach is across the street from the property, easily accessed and fun to sunbath and/or swim. Having a car, it was easy for us to get to any of the numerous neighboring towns and beaches. There were bikes onsite available to rent for $8/day, for those who preferred to bike. I would highly suggest Hotel Cariblue for anyone looking for a more resort style stay, at a reasonable cost, in Puerto Viejo.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Monicafrom France

Séjour très sympa

Posted Aug 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bon restaurant; exc emplacement; chambres conformtables mais dommage pour le manque de clime. Piscine petite mais sympa, jarins magnifiques!