Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridge England

Small hotel with lovely pool

Posted Sep 20, 2014
No tea/ coffee facilities in bedroom Towels were a bit worn No breakfast menu...not much variety or choice of foods for breakfast Lovely pool Lovely rooms Wondeful staff Great bicycle hire shop just across the road
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very relaxing

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Very relaxing place. Short walk to the beach and sea lounge. Great food and friendly staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by laura from costa rica

Very Nice

Posted May 19, 2014
Very nice experience since we arrive, i was wonder about decoration each room :) Beach club has a beatifull view, i recomend 100%
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Best place in Town

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff was friendly, hotel room was clean and overall satisfied with the stay. Breakfast buffet didn't have much variety but still best hotel in the area. Would highly recommend it.
3 out of 5
by claus from berkeley, ca

Nice hotel but not good enough for the price

Posted Apr 18, 2014
Pros: Pool area (great when there is no rain) and seating area in reception area. Also, very close to everything, great italian restaurant next door
Cons: needs upgrading, paint, cleaning
Location: great italian place next door (not the one in front, the one in the rear)
We only stayed one day at the Le Cameleon and it was relaxing. The place is very nice from the outside, the pool is really nice and very clean. Their beach access is accross the street. The room was not bad and not great. Safe did not work, TV did not work at all (not a big deal since we did not want to watch anyways) but still. The room had lots of mold at the windows (due to the moisture), one faucet in the bathroom did not work well. Hot water took 3 minutes before it finally came. Beach area accross the street is nice but it was very noisy and you can really only sit on hammocks. the beds on the beach were too dirty and should really not be there. Food in the beach restaurant was good (pricey but good). Breakfast was not good. Some fruit and bread and that was it. There are many better breakfasts in town. Restaurant is not great and overpriced. Overall the place looks like that it was really great when it opened and now it looks dated. Painting everything white in such tropical climate is a terrible idea because everything now looks kind of dirty and moldy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Montez from Toronto

Tropical Paradise!

Posted Mar 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall stay was excellent. The hotel staffs were very friendly and approachable. Rooms were Modern and had a colour theme to it which was unique, just like a Camelon. The Breakfast was included and had a variety of options each morning. The hotel is in proximity to pretty much everything, beach, the jaguar rescue center, market town & bike rental locations. I had an amazing stay overall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cool place

Posted Mar 19, 2014
This was our first time visiting Costa Rica. Nice hotel, clean room, very friendly stuff and overall good service. Felt like we were in the middle of the jungles! Also, best beach in all of the Costa Rica, waaaay better than Pacific coast. Crystal blue ocean, lagoons are romantic, amazing experience overall. Would stay here again :)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

La Cameleon

Posted Feb 28, 2014
Pros: Nice private beech,
Very nice people and staff. The hotel is making an effort to give an upscale looks but the facilities do not support this. The internet reception does not work in the room. The air conditioning did not work and could not be fixed during our 5 day stay. The TV works after following very specific instructions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alu from montreal, canada

Nice hotel in a private land of jungle

Posted Feb 25, 2014
Amazing location and infrastructure. The second floor room make you feel like you are in jungle!! :)