Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Connecticut

Nice hotel close to the Harley Davidson shop

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Location to where we needed to go.
Cons: Better pillows please
Location: We ride a Harley so this hotel was about 10 minutes away. This was our sole purpose of coming to Caribou.
We loved the room. Very, very clean. Room was larger than we expected so that was a nice surprise. It was a very quiet place so falling asleep was no problem. If you stay in one of the upstairs rooms you can go out the sliding doors of your room to a table and two chairs overlooking the indoor pool. Can not say anything about the restaurant because we didn't dine there. I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OK place to stay

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: It was pretty clean.
Cons: The desk help could be more friendly. The smell was terrible.
Location: Location was good for a small town.
The Staff was helpful when we asked a question. The hotel itself smelled strongly of cigarette smoke. The beds were ok.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Brunswick

highly recommended!

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Cons: towels at the poolside, and a place to put the used ones would be great. Sign in room said go to front desk for towels.....
very comfortable, enjoyed our stay immensely. We had to leave early so missed the breakfast experience, but the pool was open 5:30-10:30, and what a pool!! The largest I've seen in a hotel, and deep end was 8'! Lovely treat, and a hot tub included as well.
1 out of 5
by Hfrom Maine

A horrible place

Posted Jan 21, 2014
Pros: Nothing
We checked in to this motel and were blown away by the cigarette smoke. When we checked into our room it was dirty and had a view of the inside pool with yelling kids and adults. We could not connect our I-Pads to the WIFI and had to go to the Lobby to be connected every time. For a convention center I would expect to have direct WIFI in every room. We ended up leaving and going to another motel in the area for the night. I had to pay for the new motel and when I spoke with the Caribou Convention Center the next day to explain the situation they were not willing to comp me the price of the motel. Not a very satisfied customer and I will never stay at the motel again. Our son in a boarding school there so they have lost our steady weekend business for the next 4 years.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dated hotel with decent restaurant

Posted Jul 8, 2013
Pros: Breakfast was very good
Cons: Needs a complete renovation
Hotel is stuck in the past. Food was Good value for money. Decor is awful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not bad for a different kind of hotel..

Posted Jun 3, 2013
A bit overpriced but not bad. Check and see where your hotel room is, your window may have a view of the pool area, which can be noisy if kids are in the pool or being loud. The entrance to 5, the section our room was at, had an issue with the door. You had to push in the door to get the key card to work. The room was nice, but not quite what was advertised on this website. They advertise the discount price for armed forces personnel and you have to call for the rates if you are not one of those people. I was asked why I was in the area visiting when checking in, which, in my opinion was kind of personal, but they do mostly business accounts, so I understood. They have a good looking gym below the pool area, but didn't get to try it out. The greenhouse restaurant attached had some pretty good cheap food, though in no way healthy :)
3 out of 5
by Johnfrom Connecticut, USA

Do not drimk the water Hotel

Posted Jul 27, 2012
I was surprised to find strange do not drink the water symbol sign in the bathroom. No mention of this issue at check in.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stay

Posted Jul 26, 2012
Pros: Bar
Cons: too many doors.
Location: Caribeau is very rural but very nice.
Very dated hotel but staff are friendly.Resturant is ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Austin, TX

Completely acceptable

Posted Jul 1, 2010
Older property but in good condition. Nice size room, very comfortable bed. The bathroom is a little small, with the sink / counter in the same room with the toilet & bath / shower. The restaurant was very good; we had both dinner and breakfast there during our 1-night stay. We didn't use any of the other amenities. Would not hesitate to stay there again.