Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A Cool Town

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: Easy to find.
Cons: Carpeting needed cleaning. All in all it could use a little refreshing.
Location: Didn't spend much time there. Only an overnight.
Motel was just average. The continental breakfast wasn't much. Carpet needed to be cleaned or replaced.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to where I was working.

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: The staff were pleasant. Continental breakfast, although limited in selection, was available early each morning.
Cons: Larger selection of continental breakfast. Upgrades to improvement the appearance of the hotel are needed - looks a little old and getting run down.
Location: Small town in northern Maine - options are very limited. Only a few fast food/sandwich shops and a Chinese place for dining options.
The staff was friendly and courteous. My room was ready when I arrived. It was cleaned and in nice shape when I returned each evening.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ILLINOISPRESQUE ISLE

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: IT WAS QUIET
Cons: THE FOOD
Location: IT WAS IN CARIBOU
DIDN'T SPEND MUCH TIME THERE BUT IT WAS QUIET DIDN;T MUCH FOR FOOD
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from southern Maine

Buyer Beware!

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Just about everything could stand to be improved upon~
I can only think of one hotel that I have stayed at that was worse than this one and that was 29 years ago while on spring break in Daytona Beach, FL. My husband and I reserved a room with a king bed. When we checked in, we had a room with 1 double bed. The clerk at the front desk told me that they ran out of kings and actually didn't have ANY until sometime in September. THe bedding was dingy and the blanket looked like it was from the 1970's. We had 1 dingy towel, 1 washcloth and the smell of the room was horrible. I was up, dressed and ready to leave by 6:30 am the next morning because I couldn't stand the room any longer. The hotel is very dated. We were told at check-in that the lounge which they advertised no longer exists....we were told to disregard the website because it was outdated. Overall, I would suggest finding another hotel in the area. We will never go back!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from newark , Delaware

location to where i wanted to be was ok

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: it's location to where i needed to be
Cons: the whole place needs renovating from the building to the staff. the business room was no longer available the wifi does not work
Location: location to shopping an eating places was nice did not have to travel much to shop or eat
the hotel was not a great place. the wifi did not work the plumbing in the bathroom was old an rusty an leaked all the while i was there.i reported this to front desk an even after working on it it still kept running all night as i tried to sleep an all day while i was gone . for the days i stayed they replaced dirty towels once on the day before i left then only one clean towel an a face towel at best. the hotel front service was ok however the rest of the staff was terrible the place is old an run down an now has long term residents staying there noisy with children an welfare looking residents not a nice enviroment
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Kind of a shabby place. Had a kitchenette but no coffee maker or any amenities.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Near Caribou and surrounding areas

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Older hotel but otherwise satisfactory for a stay. Refrigerator in room is a nice plus
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by David O from Boston

Convenient place to stay with great service

Posted Apr 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is my second stay here. The Crown Park is a hotel that is past its prime. The rooms are large and comfortable, and I love the fact that each has a mini fridge, and both times I have stayed here the staff has gone out of their way to get me a microwave as well. The room is large, but outdated. The automatic light switches are annoying as the lights turn off after only 10 seconds. The bathroom is spacious, which is a plus. The pillows are thin and the mattress a little old, but no so uncomfortable that I couldn't get a good night's sleep. I love that it is right down the street from my client, and I will stay here again- just would love to see some updates.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Eric from North Berwick

Excellent value

Posted Apr 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent rooms for extended stays. King rooms have a fully stocked kitchen and small dining table. The rooms are a little out dated but clean by have all the amenities you need.