Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 30, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Washington, UK

Milan Nov-11

Posted Dec 3, 2011
A wonderful building. The room was spacious and comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Posted Aug 3, 2011 on Hotels.com
THE HOTEL WAS VERY NICE AND PEOPLE FRIENDLY, KNOWLEDGEABLE AND HELPFUL. THE RESTAURANT IN PARTICULAR WAS EXCEPTIONAL, WITH FRANCO, OUR SERVER, ONE OF THE BEST WE EVER HAD!!! Bathroom had very poor lighting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

It's a castle!

Posted Jun 7, 2011 on Hotels.com
I think the winning point of this hotel is that yes, it is an actual castle. It was acquired by some real estate developers in the late 1980's and turned into a 4-star hotel. The rooms are nice but sparsely furnished. Their entry card system doesn't always work. This is an OK 4 star restaurant built in an actual Italian castle.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Galway,Ireland

Castello di Carimate

Posted Oct 6, 2010 on Hotels.com
Excellent Hotel booked at short notice.It is further out of Como than we thought but the staff were very helpfull.We arrived on its first night open after summer holidays and there was a certain amount of maintenance going on.Even though we were late and the restaurant very busy they facilitated us with a meal.This is an ideal hotel for stopping off enroute or returning from Italy by road as we were in switzerland next day in 15 minutes. All in all a good experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northern Ireland

Left after 3 days

Posted Sep 13, 2009
This Hotel is in the middle of nowhere. Taxis wont even come here. If you wanted a drink at the bar you had to go to the dining room. Breakfast was a disgrace, you could not eat it and when you said anything to the staff, they could not speak any English. They charged for the swimming pool which was up a dirt track a good distance from the Hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from nottingham

offended by the pool

Posted Aug 11, 2009
a nice unusual place to stay. the castle is full of charm and the small town is nice to walk around with a few bars and resturants plus a nice small supermarket.however we booked the hotel because it claimed to have a swimming pool, it actually is on the neighbouring golf and tennis club and were told it would cost 10 euros each per day including children a cost of 40 euros per a day for our family. way too much especially when you see it.run down.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Tampa, Fl

This Is A Treat!

Posted May 27, 2009
"What A Treat" in the words of some family members I stayed there with. The hotel staff was very friendly and very helpful it was worth the money by far. The dining hall was out of this world and the land it was on had some beautiful things. The drive to Lake Come was as Beautiful as it could be.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Unique Experience

Posted Apr 28, 2009 on Hotels.com
Hotel was fine. Great experience to stay in a castle. Only negative was theh lack of in-room free internet access.