Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Süddeutschland

Achtung: Kein Wellnesshotel

Posted Oct 20, 2013
Pros: Die große, historische Anlage
Cons: Wellness sollte mindestens kostenlos sein, freundliche Mitarbeiter, der Kunde sollte ein bisschen mehr König sein.
Location: Golfplatz ist um die Ecke. Viel Natur, wenige Restaurants. Eines in unmittelbarer nähe, ein paar weitere in 3 km Entfernung.
DAS PERSONAL ist extrem unfreundlich. Der WELLNESSBEREICH kostet 35 Euro pro Person und Nutzung und besteht aus zwei Minisaunen für je 3 Leute und einem kleinen Schwimmbecken. Ist in Expedia nicht als kostenpflichtig gekennzeichnet. Zitat Hotelmitarbeiter "... es steht ja auch nicht da, dass es nichts kostet." Expedia hat bisher auf mehrfache Beschwerde nicht reagiert. Die ZIMMER sind sehr unterschiedlich. Zunächst bekamen wir ein extrem dunkles, kleines Raucherzimmer. Auf Nachfrage wurde uns ein schöneres Zimmer gegeben. Fernseher und Programme kaum brauchbar, Bett mit Wolldecke in Leintuch. Sauberkeit ist akzeptabel, allerdings ist alles recht alt. Das FRÜHSTÜCK ist Mittelmaß. Der Kaffe am Buffet ist gruselig, auf Anfrage bekommt man aber einen Cappuccino. Schlechte Backwaren, kaum Käse und Wurst Auswahl. Man kann was essen, aber ein Genuss ist es nicht. Die ANLAGE ist interessant. Altes Burg im Backsteinstil. Historisch interessant, aber nicht zum wohlfühlen oder irgendwo schön sitzen und ein Buch lesen. Für Veranstaltungen scheint es besser geeignet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Castello bellissimo!

Posted Oct 19, 2013 
Il castello è bellissimo, ben tenuto, molto comoda la stanza, ampia, bagno bello. Colazione a buffet molto varia e ottimo tè. Il ristorante "Al Torchio che c'è vicino al castello è completamente da evitare per il cibo pessimo e i prezzi altissimi, essendo a Carimate non c'è granchè da vedere, a parte Lecco che non è cmq vicinissimo...se uno abita vicino e vuole farsi una serata romantica, stando lì va benissimo, altrimenti per vacanze lunghe lo sconsiglio, per la posizione un po' " lontano da tutto". non molto da vedere nelle passeggiate nei dintroni del castello. Al castello 10 e lode, alla posizione...decisamente meno.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by JGfrom Suisse

ce n'est pas un 4 etoiles!!!!

Posted Oct 16, 2013 
L'architecture du chateau est magnifique. Cependant la chambre est amenagee de facon tres basique. Cela ne va pas du tout avec le style de l'hotel. Le lit est immense et confortable. La Salle de Bain est au niveau d'un hotel 2 ou 3 etoiles maximum. Vielle baignoire qui fuit, vieux rideau sale... Le Spa n'est pas compris dans le prix de la chambre. On n'a pas pu me donner une facture quand je suis partie car j'avais reserve sur Hotels.com... Decue dans l'ensemble. Cet hotel a ses hotels seulement pour son exterieur. L'entretien et la salle de bain devrait le downgrader a un hotel 3 etoiles max.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by sandro

Posted Oct 7, 2013 
L'albergo è sicuramente suggestivo, e le camere adeguate. L'unico problema il ristorante dell'albergo chiuso e quello convenzionato un po' pretenzioso e caro.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Christinefrom Australia

Fantastic experience an ambiance

Posted Sep 21, 2013 
Our booking had not been received but the gentleman receiving us was happy to follow up and accommodate us. When the bellboy took us to our allocated room it had not been cleaned from previous occupation. He did not falter rang the front desk and we were upgraded to a massive suite with balcony overlooking the castle drawbridge and feature fountain. On returning downstairs later the receiving clerk apologised for the situation and stated that our booking had been stuck in the fax machine. Overall a great stay, beautiful grounds. Restaurant a bit pricey but definitely five star and fantastic food and service. You do get what you pay for and considering the room was a reasonable price we were extremely happy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Michelfrom Nice

un cadre fabuleux, au calme, à proximité des lacs

Posted Aug 7, 2013 
Inoubliables, on découvre ce château au dernier moment en arrivant sur la place du village, et on a un peu le souffle coupé. La gastronomie est à la hauteur, nonobstant des petits déjeuners pantagruéliques en terrasse à faire pâlir des quatre étoiles dans tous les domaines.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by liana

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2013 
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by Maîtrefrom suisse

bellisima

Posted Aug 6, 2013 
cadre magnifique et calme absolu les dimensions hors gabarit de la chambre impressionne Très bel endroit Bravo
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Pierre

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 6, 2013 
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Molto romantico

Posted Aug 5, 2013 
Consigliato questo albergo per le coppie. Bellissimo soggiorno! Le stanze sono moderne ma la struttura antica e molto accogliente.