Ratings based on 137 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location. Easy access to exits and highways.

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Good location. Easy access to exits and highways. Nearby shopping mall. Good eateries around. Cordial staff. Nice pool and outdoor ambiance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from NY

extremely nice very convienient

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: location and cleanlyness
Location: good location very accessable plenty to do near by
enjoyed it very much made me relax do not have any more to add will tick me off to ask again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Was a decent hotel. Stayed there for 1 night with family. Bathroom was small and not very comfortable. Beds were good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 20, 2014
It was fine for such a short notice and everyone was very knowledgeable and accommodating
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jeff from Pittsburgh PA

No problems!

Posted Mar 2, 2014
Nice place, no problems at all. The hotel is a bit old, but they are engaged in a major remodeling effort, so clearly they're investing in the place for the long term. Avis rental office in the basement, open 7am-7pm so don't show up late!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by william from Westbury, NY

Hotel close to many exciting things

Posted Mar 1, 2014
Pros: Location and almost everything
Cons: Still thinking....none yet
Location: Awesome location! Good for shopping, movie theaters, eatery joints, transportation is very accessible
Hotel location is convenient and close to so many things; if you're not driving there is a bus stop in front of the hotel so it's convenient for movement, if you drive they have enough parking and car rentals within the facility so you don't have to worry. There's a shopping mall right across the street and another one less than 5mins and another one again less than 15mins walk so you have options and to add to all these there are eatery joints around the corner just to mention but a few and with all these around the hotel still maintains a cosy and quiet environment. The hotel breakfast was good with free coffee in the lobby but lunch and dinner is mostly American.....you know what am talking about...burger, sandwich, steaks, fries, etc and with free cookies in the evening. Staff were awesome. You get free wifi, fax and business center with free printing....just to say less.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wait staff in the restaurant was horrendous, pretty much seated ourselves after waiting 10 minutes to even be recognized. Repeatedly went to the bar to order our own drinks as the waiter was more concerned about cleaning his empty tables than servicing his customers. Would have eaten and drank more if not for the poor service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dan

SNOW STORM

Posted Jan 23, 2014
Pros: Had a great time being snowed in at this Hotel. The staff was super friendly, comfortable room and I got to watch Hockey in the Hotel restaurant.
Long Island got hit with 10 plus inches of snow on a work afternoon and I live 26 miles from where I work. Past experience says when it snow storm hits during the evening commute, it will take 3-4 hours to get home. I decided to stay here because they have a garage, restaurant on site, free wi-fi, small gym, clean rooms with HBO and less than a mile from work.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Richard Davis from Orangeville, PA.

Posted Jan 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed our stay very much .It was an extremely nice stay including the food we had at breakfast. We did have a minor problem in which the hotel corrected by awarding us a complete refund which was above anything we may have expected. Holiday Inn has become our hotel of choice. When we travel we will go out of our way if necessary to stay at a Holiday Inn. We can not say enough to compliment the staff, but I guess that's why they are such a giant in the industry!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by CATHY L from DELRAY BEACH, FL

RECOMMEND

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
VERY NICE HOTEL, GREAT LOCATION!