Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Staff was friendly, room was clean and larger than expected.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great time on long island

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Every employee we dealt with was polite helpful and genuinely interested in making our stay enjoyable. We would definitely stay at this hotel again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SOUTHAVEN MS.

just had a great stay.

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: everything staff was great. I MEAN THAT.
Cons: nothing
Location: close to everything. great italian rest.
your staff was very helpfull in having agreat time. looking forward to seeing you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New York

Amazing hotel

Posted Aug 4, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Julie from Pepperell MA

Great Choice for Hofstra Parents!

Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were in the area for Hofstra New Student Orientation. When we came for Accepted Students Day we stayed at the Marriott right by the college because we don't really know the area and thought it would be best to stay so close to the school. We paid way too much for a tiny little room and over priced meals. This time, I did a little research and found Homewood Suites and everything was so much better! It was only a few miles to drive to the college and the cost was so much less! We were upgraded to a suite upon our arrival and the room was huge! Two bedrooms, a living area and kitchen...not to mention two bathrooms! Everything was so clean and comfortable, and the staff was amazing! They do provide free hot breakfast and dinner from a limited menu. We mostly took advantage of the free coffee. The food was not very good, but we do appreciate the effort. There are so many stores in the area, and we had a little kitchen, so we took advantage of that!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Excellent stay for 10 days.

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Just to extend breakfast to 1/2 hour more because being on vacation people may like to sleep a little longer.
Location: Family, friends, mall, cementary, money places to eat, movie theaters, and banking.
Clean,comfortable bed, friendly helpful staff,close to everywhere I wanted to go, great breakfast and dinners!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by KJ

very pleased

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed here for 3 nights w my husband because I was recovering from a minor surgery and the place couldn't have been better. We had a studio suite breakfast and dinner were included which made things much easier and the people that work there were very pleasant. On better circumstances I would have liked to use the amenities. I would def recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by LLF14 from Maryland

New Fav Hotel

Posted Jul 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
I loved my stay here!!!! The location is awesome and you can find just about everything you need in the area. The hotel was beautiful and very new. The free breakfast was actually really good and filling. Our room was awesome and was more like NYC apt. It had everything you could possibly need! My husband and I normally like to stay at Sheraton, but this stay definitely make an impression!