Ratings based on 143 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Great hotel in downtown Carlisle

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Pros: Location, close proximity to restaurants and shopping. Also has a parking garage, free breakfast and Wi-Fi. The hotel is very clean and comfortable.
Location: Downtown Carlisle, many things are within walking distance.
I have stayed in this hotel several times. Always the staff is very professional, nice and helpful. Currently the hotel is going through renovations, which will make it even better. I will definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 14, 2015
Good central location in center of town. Lots of decent restaurants within walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Taiwan

Nice hotel at a convenient downtown location

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Pros: location, room, and staff
Cons: Since there were renovations going on, the bar and dining room were closed so breakfast was available in a meeting room basically in the basement.
Location: Everything is convenient.
Though there were renovations going on during our stay (at the beginning of Jan 2015), the room was very good and comfortable and the staff was very helpful and friendly. You can't beat the location if you want to be right downtown in Carlisle. Parking is $4 a day, but that is very reasonable since they are downtown, and this way you don't need to feed the meters on the street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom montreal

pleasant, centrally located hotel

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: Location, comfort, price.
Location: Dickinson College, Gettysburg, Hershey, Harrisburg
The staff was very friendly and knowledgeable. The room was spacious, comfy and very clean. The bed was extremely comfortable, the breakfast quite complete( cereal, bread, biscuits, waffles, eggs & sausages, hard boiled eggs, yogurt, juices and coffee/tea- more than we expected. The only drawback was on-going construction and renovation of the restaurant and media center, but this should soon be finished.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dalefrom Carlise (now Germany)

Best place to stay

Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
We come back to Carlisle twice a year and will definitely be staying here. The staff was friendly and any requests we had were taken care of right away. The room was large and very comfortable, especially the beds. Having two kinds of pillows (soft and firmer) was a pleasant surprise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Markfrom Sydney Australia

nice hotel

Posted Dec 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed our stay. The room was spacious and staff at the reception were all helpful and very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Belindafrom Sanford NC

Comfy Hotel !

Posted Dec 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed during the the Christmas holidays. It was great! They were remodeling but it was so comfortable. I loved the choice of pillows on each bed. Two firm pillows and two soft pillows. We had two adjoining rooms because we have five people in our family. This worked out great. The only problem we encountered was the water pressure in the showers. This may have been due to renovations taking place. FYI You have to park in the parking deck and pay for this parking at the end of your stay. We love this hotel. The beds are so comfy!!! We will be back!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ethanfrom virginia

look elsewhere

Posted Dec 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room I bought was sold out when I arrived. Hotel was under construction. Room was dated. Breakfast was aweful. Restrauntil in hotel closed. No free parking for hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Brianfrom Kentucky

Nice weekend stay.

Posted Dec 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wonderful and friendly staff. Perfectly central location. Carpet had been replaced the week prior. Nice sized rooms which were very clean. The only downside was that the restaurant was undergoing renovation and was closed and the walls were slightly thin so the drunk, loud men staying next to us woke us up when they returned from the bar at 12:30am.