Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Zu empfehlen

Posted Apr 7, 2015 on Hotels
gute Atmosphäre und zuvorkommendes Personal
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ken

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 29, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Betty from Mayo

Overnight trip

Posted Mar 25, 2015 on Hotels
We were meeting friends in Carlow and stayed overnight in Woodford Dolmen. It was very good value and staff very helpful and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Daniel from ballybunion, co kerry

very friendly staff food excelent would use again

Posted Mar 19, 2015 on Hotels
we enjoyed our stay the only problem was with the soft pillows and only one spare pillow this should be addressed.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michael from Milton Keynes

NIGHTMARE

Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels
Arrived at the hotel very late in the evening, and was welcomed by the night porter.The room was very clean, however the bedroom light and bathroom light was not working, as well as certain sockets. If we wanted a cup of tea we had to unplug the tv and plug the kettle into the tv socket.On our last night we went to bed early due to having a long drive back to the UK.This was absolutely disgraceful and unbearable due to the fact a function was taking place. Adults and children talking aloud through the corridors, giving no respect too other guests. at about 00.15 am my wife and I had enough,we went to reception and reported the restless night that we were having. The night porter suggested we move to another room in which we did.This was no better because below the room was a live band playing music this went on until 00.45 am. This did not end there,right through too 04.00 am guests were having a sing song directly below us in the bar area.We got out of bed at 5.00 am to begin our long journey back to the UK which took 12 hours to complete.So overall the experience was a nightmare and I believe a full refund for the last nights stay should be refunded.If anyone is looking for a peaceful hotel, avoid the dolmen at all costs.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Mary from Kildare

Posted Aug 9, 2013 on Hotels
Found the front desk clerk was friendly but appeared to be in a rush.. the room itself was clean but fount the bed was lumpy and uncomfortable.. There was some type of generator which went on and off intermittently through the night.. wireless internet was very poor and therefore not usable.. At breakfast there was very little on offer for vegetarians in the way of cooked food.. I did select fried egg, only because it was the only option, however the were so long in the heated vessel that they were almost rubber.. Would not stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Myles from Co. Louth

Great Hotel

Posted Aug 5, 2013 on Hotels
Excellent service and fantastic value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gerry from Dubai

Good Hotel with great grounds

Posted Aug 5, 2013
Pros: Outside
Cons: Old and rooms
Location: Greta for access to Carlow and Kilkenny
Very lively hotel with great staff and magnificent grounds. Very comfortable stay and just having a walk around is wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Karen from Dublin

Posted Jul 30, 2013 on Hotels
Staff were extremely helpful, couldn't do enough for us
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Dolmen hotel

Posted Jul 14, 2013 on Hotels
We had a lovely stay for two nights . The staff were friendly and helpful. The breakfast in the Monday morning was much better than the Tuesday but other than that we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.