Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A Good Hotel To Stay At

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: They had everything I needed, the hotel room was very clean, people are freindly.
Cons: The heating system needs work. I turned on the heater and it sounded the alarm because the dust began to burn.
Location: The location of the hotel is in a town that is located in the desert. 30 miles in either direction, Carlsbad Caverns and Roswell (UFO Town).
My overall experience with the stay at this hotel went well. The staff was courteous. The rooms were clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beavers

Nice hotel & staff.

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Overall was a great experience. Very friendly staff and the house cat is adorable and very lovey. The only two issues we had was, first the poor food selectiion and quailty of food from resturants in the area. Second was the additional charges after check out for state tax and lodging fees. So no matter how you book room or what site add an additional $50.00 on top of the total so you are not shocked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rochester, NY

Overpriced and not nice

Posted Jul 12, 2014
I paid $150 for a room. The hotel staff were very unhelpful. I saw another guest spit into the pool from standing on the side, which really grossed me out. The hotel staff didn't say anything. The breakfast made me feel sick.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

"Nonsmoking" room was smokey.

Posted Jul 3, 2014
The nonsmoking rooms are on the same hallway as the smoking.... Yuck! The shower is the worst we've had in a while. Do not stay here.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Cons: The motel needs a general update in the rooms and the general areas.
The motel needs a general update in the rooms and the general areas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ken from Arizona

A little pricey, but expected for an oil boomtown

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Construction next door made the car a mess. Hotel staff was very cordial. Pool and hot tub were very nice. The rocking recliner was so comfortable after a long day of driving.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Frederique from romford

Excellent hotel, a bit expensive.

Posted May 23, 2014
Pros: Nice design, internal room entrances, very clean, nice rooms.
It is a bit far from the Caverns, but from the reviews the closer hotels seem lacking in quality, hopefully this will change soon as Carlsbad seems to be undergoing a make over. Best Western Artesia was good and ticks all the right boxes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A great place to stay.

Posted May 20, 2014
Friendly, helpful staff. Easy to find, easy to get around town and easy to get to nearby attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Highly recommend.

Posted Feb 15, 2014
Great night at this hotel. The room was very nice with comfy beds and had a fridge and microwave. The indoor pool and hot tub were a fabulous way to relax after a long weary trip. Full breakfast in the morning served by friendly staff, much nicer than the usual continental breakfast at other hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Raquel from el paso

Nice lobby

Posted Dec 18, 2013
Pros: I liked the lobby
Location: On Main Street were everything is close by
Nice clean big rooms