Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Palm Springs, California

Nice hotel in Artesia

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Pros: Clean. Indoor courtyard. Sparkling pool. Comfortable rooms
Location: The location is good on the edge of town. We were not in town long, not much to do in Artesia itself. Nice drives into mountains or nearby Roswell.
I was pleasantly surprised at what a nice hotel this was. The employees were extremely nice, the hotel was well-kept, attractive and extremely clean. Our hotel room was roomy, very clean and the beds were very comfortable. Reasonably priced. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A Good Hotel To Stay At

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: They had everything I needed, the hotel room was very clean, people are freindly.
Cons: The heating system needs work. I turned on the heater and it sounded the alarm because the dust began to burn.
Location: The location of the hotel is in a town that is located in the desert. 30 miles in either direction, Carlsbad Caverns and Roswell (UFO Town).
My overall experience with the stay at this hotel went well. The staff was courteous. The rooms were clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Beavers

Nice hotel & staff.

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Overall was a great experience. Very friendly staff and the house cat is adorable and very lovey. The only two issues we had was, first the poor food selectiion and quailty of food from resturants in the area. Second was the additional charges after check out for state tax and lodging fees. So no matter how you book room or what site add an additional $50.00 on top of the total so you are not shocked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Rochester, NY

Overpriced and not nice

Posted Jul 12, 2014
I paid $150 for a room. The hotel staff were very unhelpful. I saw another guest spit into the pool from standing on the side, which really grossed me out. The hotel staff didn't say anything. The breakfast made me feel sick.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

"Nonsmoking" room was smokey.

Posted Jul 3, 2014
The nonsmoking rooms are on the same hallway as the smoking.... Yuck! The shower is the worst we've had in a while. Do not stay here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by vp

Prachtig hotel

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Cons: Het personeel op de receptie
Location: Zowel de Carsbad Caverns NP als het White Sands NP bezocht
De receptie werd toen wij aankwamen gerund door een familie. Moeder begon met ons in te checken en toen ging haar mobiel. Dat was belangrijker dan de klant. Na anderhalve minuut gewacht nam dochter één het over. Die kwam er niet uit en dochter twee of vriendin maakte het af. Al met al nogal wat tijd verloren en wat irritatie na een rit van ruim 400km. Het hotel zelf was een pracht. Een enorme hal binnen waar je lekker kon zitten, een buiten gedeelte waar je kon barbequen en in de zon kon zitten en een zwembad van 15m binnen met airconditioning. Ook in het hotel een Chinees restaurant. Goede kaart en goede kok. Ook het gratis ontbijt wordt in dit Chinese restaurant geserveerd. De kamers waren groot. Het hotel had een uitmunted kunnen krijgen als ze een professionele receptie hadden gehad.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Cons: The motel needs a general update in the rooms and the general areas.
The motel needs a general update in the rooms and the general areas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kenfrom Arizona

A little pricey, but expected for an oil boomtown

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Construction next door made the car a mess. Hotel staff was very cordial. Pool and hot tub were very nice. The rocking recliner was so comfortable after a long day of driving.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Frederiquefrom romford

Excellent hotel, a bit expensive.

Posted May 23, 2014
Pros: Nice design, internal room entrances, very clean, nice rooms.
It is a bit far from the Caverns, but from the reviews the closer hotels seem lacking in quality, hopefully this will change soon as Carlsbad seems to be undergoing a make over. Best Western Artesia was good and ticks all the right boxes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A great place to stay.

Posted May 20, 2014
Friendly, helpful staff. Easy to find, easy to get around town and easy to get to nearby attractions.