Ratings based on 299 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Great stay with a short drive to Carlsbad Caverns

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: The picture of the caverns above the bed. The proximity to Carlsbad Caverns National Park.
Cons: The breakfast was a bit emptied out in the last hour.
Location: Carlsbad Caverns National Park is a must see. Be sure to schedule one of the ranger led tours ahead of time. They are well worth it!
Stayed here two nights while exploring Carlsbad Caverns. Clean room and an acceptable breakfast was all we were looking for. About a 30 min drive away from the park, but as close as you will get without staying in White City. A few restaurants and a Walmart nearby met all of our needs for this trip. No complaints and will definitely look at staying here again next time I head back to Carlsbad Caverns.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: At least is was quiet.
Cons: An elevator
Location: It was reasonable distance to Carlsbad Caverns and restaurants
Bathroom was not very clean. Hair all the toilet and tub. If the bathroom is not clean it makes me very suspect of the beds.
2 out of 5
by Bill from Colorado

Posted May 7, 2014
Pros: The beds were comfortable and was able to sleep well.
Cons: Just about everything!
Location: Living Desert State Park, Carlsbad Caverns National Park and Guadalupe Mountains National Park.
Had three night stay for two people. Staff never replaced the soap or the shampoo in that time. Only got only got on small 1 oz. bottle of shampoo...! The room had only one coffee cup upon arrival and had to go down to the desk to get another. The food was pretty sparse in the breadfast room. No fresh fruit the last two days and minimal yogurt, cereal and rolls. The bathroom was marginal, the toilet stool needed a good cleaning. Will not stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Barely Recommend for a 3 star rating.

Posted May 7, 2014
I booked one month ahead of time, and found this to be the lowest cost hotel available with a 3 star rating. But at a cost of $100 plus / night, I found this pricey for the rating. They do have Wi-Fi availablity, plus a computer at front desk with access to Internet. Pool was closed. It was noisy with all the tourist coming / going all night long. AC fan helps block out the other noises during night. Owner at front desk provided various walk-in guests with various quotes, quoting up to $140 plus / night on a weeknight. Room cleansliness was adequate for a night stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Ok because close to Carlsbad Caverns

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: Close to Carlsbad Caverns
Cons: Breakfast
Poor breakfast....no protein. No eggs. Poor selection of bread. Did have yogurt.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

FAMILY TIME

Posted Apr 28, 2014
THE ROOM WAS CLEAN. AND THEY CLEAN ROOM UP WHEN WE LEFT... HAVE NO COMPLAIN AT ALL
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Rich from New York New York

Near to the Guadalupe Mountains

Posted Apr 25, 2014
Pros: Good for the Price
Cons: More stuff at the vending machines
Location: Hiking at the National Parks.
All I needed was a placed to stay over night and wash up after I went hiking at the national parks, and have nearby stores and restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tom from New Mexico

Decent place, reasonably priced.

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Pros: Room was clean, as was the bedding. Was in my mind reasonably priced after checking the prices of other motels in the area.
Cons: Seems to be an older motel, that could maybe use some upgrades. The parking lot along side and in the rear was not in the best of shape.
Location: As stated, I stayed here because of the price. I was not going to visit anywhere other than Carlsbad Caverns.
Stayed here as I was visiting Carlsbad Carverns the next day. Little or nothing much to do at the motel for travelers with children. Seemed to be a lot of workers staying here. Maybe construction workers? I was traveling alone so I just needed a place to stay overnite.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

False advertising

Posted Mar 26, 2014
There was no swimming pool, or they claimed it was closed. The breakfast they advertised was again non existent. All it had was a few yogurts and one kind of dry cereal.
3 out of 5
by Bill from Montgomery, TX

Trip to visit a relative.

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Pros: Breakfast.
Cons: Upgrade mattresses. Clean up area outside breakfast serving window.
Location: Good location for those heading to Carlsbad Caverns.
Hotel seemed to cater to oilfield workers - not vacationers. Room seemed cramped. Facilities aging. Breakfast was adequate but window looked out over maintenance equipment area.