Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2015
There was coffee left in the coffee pot from the previous user. I ask for rooms with joining doors, they ran out of conditioner for your hair.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Breckenridge, CO

Great Dog Friendly Option

Posted May 30, 2015
Pros: Dog friendly, proximity to National Parks, spacious room
Location: Carlsbad Caverns is a place you feel you should not know about, it was spectacular. Guadalupe Mountains National was stunning.
If you want to see Carlsbad Caverns you cannot take your dog. After reading some very unfavorable reviews on this hotel I decided to stay anyway...,and it was not as bad as I had read, it was very convenient to go to Carlsbad Caverns and Guadalupe Mountains National Parks, just down the road a short drive. The caverns have limited daytime hours to get in and out. You need a minimum of two hours. I planned to get there in time to start at their earliest time, 8:30 am, hiked in, and was back at the hotel in time to check out. The room was comfortable and spacious, with refrigerator, which was great while on my road trip.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ok

Posted May 17, 2015
travel for work. need reliable internet. half the time it wasn't working. nice enough but wont stay there again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

Basic accommodation

Posted May 7, 2015
Pros: Clean comfortable room
Cons: Needs better quality towels
Location: Carlsbad caverns and Guadalupe Mountains National Park are nearby.
Nice basic accommodation, but price is elevated due to oil boom in area. You do get some road noise as it is on the major highway through town, but so are all the other hotels.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 31, 2015
I don't understand why the hotels in Carlsbad are so expensive. This hotel would be half the price any other location It wasn't bad just not the caliber for cost but good choice for price-to-location availability ratio
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 1, 2015
Nice simple hotel that is one of the lesser expensive for the area. Good value compared to the others. Great, pleasant and polite staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by DIVYANG GM, Hotel Management
THANK YOU FOR GIVES FEED BACK WE REALLY APPRECIATE YOUR BUSINESS .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: Staff was friendly.
Hotel is run down. However, the staff is friendly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not stay here

Posted Nov 10, 2014
To say this hotel is a horrible vakue would be an understatement! This hotel has everyrhing from: * Very thin walls to the point of hearing your neighbors conversations coherently. * People looking in your windows and when we complained, they told us there was nothing we can do and yiu already paid but can leave without a refund. * Old, unclean, nasty accommodations... * Noisy area at night. Just a friendly warning to go somewhere else unless you get an incredible deal!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Softball tournament

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Everything was good...but definitely overpriced for the room! That is my only complaint...let's keep the price according to the hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, Tx

Bad hotel, bad staff

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: good for Carlsbad Caverns
I booked and paid for a room for 5 people. Instead I was told I had to pay another $20 for additional bed. Breakfast was also poor. Hotel was noisy.