Ratings based on 296 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Nice hotel and comfy but shower curtain was soiled

Posted May 6, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Cleanliness
Location: Location good but only passing through
Good but only passing through and only spent the night
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom San Antonio

Run down hotel, bathroom moldy

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Pros: Personnel was professional and courtesy.
Cons: Renovate the entire hotel, new routers to increase WIFI.
Location: A few restaurants close by but need a car.
Wifi never worked. Hotel run down bathroom is moldy and ceiling looks like it's falling in. Wouldn't recommend the hotel to anyone.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Run down

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Avoid like the plague, this dirty, run down hotel. Breakfast is horrible, would not offer it to my dog.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Very outdated & furniture old & dirty. Looks like they had new furniture being set up
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Alamogordo, NM

Serviceable

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Pros: Convenient, inexpensive (relative to the area), and available.
Cons: Cleanliness
Location: South of Carlsbad, NM, close to Carlsbad Caverns, Lincoln National Forest, and Guadalupe Mountains National Park for hiking, camping, caving & explore
Was in town for work, not for pleasure. Got there, slept, got up & left.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

DIRTY & SMELLY!

Posted Mar 15, 2015
1st off, we were "greeted" by the front desk person with "don't tell me you're here to check in?" we were 40 min early for the check in time. our keys did not work and kept getting deactivated. VERY frustrating. The room smelled, and when we asked for a spray or anything to help, the front desk person said she didn't know where it was but if we saw a cleaning lady, to ask her. NEVER staying here again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 26, 2015
The town of Carlsbad is quite depressing. The hotel just fit with the whole town!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tyfrom Ruidoso

Terrible

Posted Jan 30, 2015 on Hotels.com
Terrible
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Willfrom Ft Worth

hit or miss

Posted Jan 29, 2015 on Hotels.com
I think half of the hotel has been remodeled and half hasn't My room was clean, but my friends on the other side was a disaster!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Dirty Dumop

Posted Jan 23, 2015 on Hotels.com
The place is a dump and probably should be closed. Ceiling falling in in bathroom. Mold. Really dirty. Furniture kicked in.