Ratings based on 247 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Thomas from Carlsbad

Dissatisfied with stay.

Posted Mar 14, 2014
Hotel looked somewhat run down. People in courtyard grilling and drinking and being loud. Observed guest that had been staying at hotel standing out side our room drinking, smoking, and being loud till midnight. Breakfast lounge had leaky ceiling, molded ceiling tiles. Appearance of staff member that assisted at time of checkout was poor.
3 out of 5
by Jane from NM

Ok if you have no other options

Posted Mar 11, 2014
The rooms were not very clean and even though they were non-smoking rooms, they smelled of smoke. This is bad for those with allergies and asthma. But, the water was warm for showers and the beds were ok. Not my first choice, but there were no other hotels available.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Abilene tx

Rudeness

Posted Jan 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
The lady from front desk was soooo rude!!! Other than that we enjoyed it...
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
My nonsmoking room reeked of smoke, and there was mold in the shower grout, I expect a little more for $100 a night. The breakfast was good, and there was a mini fridge and microwave in the room which is always nice. I am very sensitive to smoke and found it hard to sleep because of it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by pat vandergriff from la luz

okay place

Posted Jan 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Price Gig For Condition. Toilet Ran All NigHt But Drowned Out By A/C Blower Noise. Bed Good. Cost High, But In Oil Fields All Room Costs Are Rediculous. Low Cost For Grill. Breakfast Was Pretty Much The Weakeat Offering I've Seen.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Poorly run hotel

Posted Jan 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
I booked the room for my parents on a return trip back to their home in New Mexico. The first room they got had a running toilet that wouldn't flush. They returned to front desk and were given the key to another room. They were astonished to walk in on a man wrapped in a towel who had just gotten out of the shower. My parents apologized and explained they had been given the key to his room. When they went back to the front desk a THIRD time and were told they would have a room far away and on a second floor (even though they'd requested a first-floor room due their age and health), they cancelled the reservation and left. We would definitely not recommend this particular hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 11, 2014
Location: It is at the South end of town away from everything. Nothing within walking distance.
Our room was extremely large however the blanket and bed spread had burn holes. The coffee pot in the room was missing. We requested an additional blanket but it was not delivered to us until 3 hours later.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 9, 2014
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by WRLex from San Antonio

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Margaret from Plano, TX

Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Poor breakfast, waffle station with no waffle supplies, coffee is out, orange juice is out.... The motel is not very crowd, but serving very limited breakfast. They should put more people to run the breakfast during breakfast hour, or just cut the continental breakfast and cut price.