Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1.3 out of 5
4% of guests recommend
1.6 Room cleanliness
1.7 Service & staff
1.6 Room comfort
1.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

craphole

Posted Oct 8, 2012
the recent reviews are true...this place is horrible
2 out of 5
by TexMexfrom Puerto Penasco, Mexico

Roughneck Resort!

Posted Oct 7, 2012
Guests of this hotel primarily stay a week a longer and work in the challenging and dangerous profession of oil and gas exploration and extraction. They get dirty and the hotel gets dirty. I don't think management has much chance after they agree with the petroleum companies for a long term rate. The walk-in rate is already low. The name "Executive Inn" is a misnomer.
1 out of 5
by Sheilafrom TX

DO NOT GO THERE

Posted Aug 28, 2012
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Good place for a hotel but not a good hotel.
The room was OK. The hotel looked old and run down from the outside. The lobby stunk. I didn't even go look at the pool cause the way the hotel looked. I was afraid of what I would see. The coffee pot in the room was dirty with old coffee and then the water part of it looked like it had mold growing in it. The "free" breakfast was serve yourself cereal with bananas, coffee, and make your own toast. Breakfast is also only served till 9. The first day I called to see where we go for breakfast, they told me but did't say it was already over. I mean who wants to wake up between 6 and 9 for breakfast on vacation? I didn't not like the place. Room service came by at like 9:30 and wanted to clean while we were getting dressed and taking showers.
1 out of 5
by G. Juarezfrom Las Vegas, NV, USA

The worst ever

Posted Aug 19, 2012
Pros: None
Cons: Every thing
Location: Not clean, very bad customer service
Bad customer service ,unclean place . Room badroom horrible ,walls and shower not clean,room all dusty
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

HORRIBLE

Posted Aug 13, 2012
Customer service was horrible. They are rude. They will charge your credit card more than they tell you. You will have banking problems for 3 to 5 days if you try to cancel. This hotel should not be used unless you hate someone and want them to sleep there.
1 out of 5
by crystalfrom odessa

filthy

Posted Aug 8, 2012
Cons: was nasty
Location: carlsbad new mexico
this hotel wa NOT what we saw on the photos of the hotel...and NASTY..its 100% misleading...
1 out of 5
by mckymacfrom Aurora, CO

Nightmare in Carlsbad, NM

Posted Jul 13, 2012
Pros: checking out
Cons: all the oilfield workers drinking & making to much noise
Location: difficult to access
I would first like to point out that the picture represented in the Expedia ad was not the same as where we stayed, totally different. Conditions of the other guests where out of control. beer drinking on all the stairwells,in the parking lot, all down the hallways, food (chicken bones) thrown every where, beer cans & cigarettes all over the place, no ice machine, no operational swimming pool, wi-fi connection problems, cleanliness of the front lobby dispecable. Then there was the room, what a toilet, towels and sheets use to be white not anymore, more like a shade of yellow, my wife was sickened with the conditions, she cried all night. We cut our vacation short just to leave and find a new place in a different town.
1 out of 5
by Adelinafrom Cedar Park, TX, USA

Awful hotel

Posted Jul 10, 2012
Pros: None
Cons: Messy lobby and filthy rooms
Location: Carlsbad, New Mexico
Families please don't stay at this hotel or anyone for that matter. As I walked into the lobby, there was no A/C, front desk was a mess with tons of unopened mail, magazines, and papers stacked all over the place. I also noticed they had no computer. So, the reception staff gave me a room and documented it manually. As I opened the room, with my family in tow, I saw a half naked man in blue boxer shorts laying on the bed reading a book. He was as surprised as I was. I closed the door quickly and rushed downstairs with my family. I went back to the front desk and explained he gave me a room already occupied. He then set us up in another room. When we walked into the room, it stuck of smoke. Mind you I requested a non-smoking room due mine and my kid's allergies. Carpets were filthy and bathrooms were horrendous. We immediately we walked out and requested for our money back.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NASTY Motel!

Posted Jul 1, 2012
One word sums up this hotel...nasty. There were cigarette butts and empty beer cans everywhere. Our sheets were brown and totally crusty. The worst part was when housekeeping was sent up to change the sheets the woman came in without knocking and brought along a dirty looking man with her and my 11 year old daughter was in the room. We didn't even stay there. We packed up, got a refund, and got out of there ASAP. If you have children or need cleanliness to feel comfortable and safe then this is NOT the motel for you. Yuck!
1 out of 5
by valfrom dallas tx

nasty place

Posted Jun 13, 2012
Pros: nothing
Cons: nasty
Location: nasty
The worst experience ever the rooms are nastyit was nothing like the pic online !!!!! I am very mad n upset