Ratings based on 155 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2014
We went there as family (2 adults & 2 children) and the room was big enough, clean and the location is great if your visiting carlsbad caverns. I would recommend this hotel. But my only point is the price which was over $250 per night, and that is overpriced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable stay

Posted Aug 5, 2014
The breakfast is awesome! Pool is small, but clean. Rooms were a bit small and had a musty odor. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Overall nice stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by KarenGfrom Piscataway, NJ

A good option.

Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
My only criticism is that there was not enough fresh fruit available for all the guests who wished to have some.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Too loud.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2014 by Kellie, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review in regards to your recent stay with us here at the Fairfield Inn & Suites in Carlsbad, NM. We apologize for any inconveniences you encountered during your stay. We take great pride in providing you with an excellent hotel experience and greatly value your feedback. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we can make your next stay with us even better!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by James Chienfrom Houston

Cool place in Summer

Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice stay. Thank you
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Cons: The hotel is fine but greatly overpriced considering the area and the other hotels nearby.
Very clean and comfortable hotel. The hotel staff was cheerful and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Ok, but expensive

Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was an okay hotel--nice and clean but the price is outrageous for what it actually was.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Cons: Price is high for this type hotel.
Location: Good location for families seeing the Carlsbad Caverns.
Nice Hotel. Nothing bad to say about it. Small outdoor pool, breakfast is good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Small, but comfortable rooms

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was very nice. It was clean, the staff was very polite and helpful, but the rooms were tiny for the $259 price tag. Everything about the hotel great except we were a little cramped for the price we paid.