Ratings based on 147 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable stay

Posted Aug 5, 2014
The breakfast is awesome! Pool is small, but clean. Rooms were a bit small and had a musty odor. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Overall nice stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Cons: The hotel is fine but greatly overpriced considering the area and the other hotels nearby.
Very clean and comfortable hotel. The hotel staff was cheerful and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Cons: Price is high for this type hotel.
Location: Good location for families seeing the Carlsbad Caverns.
Nice Hotel. Nothing bad to say about it. Small outdoor pool, breakfast is good.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Golf
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Too noisy room way too small
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by linda from long island ny

Stayed here while visiting Carlsbad caverns

Posted Apr 20, 2014
The hotel was about a 30 min ride to the caverns so fairly convenient. Staff was friendly and helpful, gave terrific dinner suggestions (Trinity). The breakfast had lots of choices.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2014 by Kellie, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review on your recent stay. We are delighted that your stay with the Fairfield Inn & Suites Carlsbad was enjoyable. Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location in Carlsbad NM

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: Location
Location: Carlsbad Cavern
I chose this hotel because it was moderately priced compared to other hotels in Carlsbad, however it was still quite expensive and the room was smaller than average. I have no other comments. I stayed in a lot of hotels that week and don't pay attention to details.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice but very noisy traffic.

Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Loud traffic noise all night. Stay on pool side.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Javi from Texas

Very clean and close to restaurant

Posted Mar 15, 2014
Clean room and good selection of breakfast items. Hotel staff was courteous and helpful. Would stay here again on my next visit.