Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Steve from Ft Worth

Very nice but a little steap.

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
I am not sure if it was simply the time of year, Memorial Day, buy I am used to getting the same room for half what we paid. That being said they had very comfortable beds, were extremely nice and helpful. Even let us back in our room after we had checked out and turned in our keys. Eggs weren't that great but that was the worst thing. The cookies, popcorn and beverages were a nice treat in the evening. Would stay again if ever in Carlsbad again..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Leticia from Tx

Nice hotel. way overpriced though

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
We Were satisfied with the accommodations but the price was crazy for one night, I guess I should never complain about the prices at the one here in Texas again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dr. KK from Waco

very friendly staff

Posted Mar 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Price of the room was outrageous but no other choice. Staff was exceptionally friendly from the desk clerk to the maid which made the price a little easier to swallow. Breakfast was better than average.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Looks like a new property

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was fine, no complaints. Common areas immaculate. Breakfast buffet typical for Hampton Inns. Room was quite pricey for a hotel of this class.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by kim from NM

over priced

Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Way over priced had to change rooms 2 times first one fridge was making a ton of noise couldn't sleep if wanted to, next room toilet ran finally third room we took but clock didn't work , when booked was told sold out not they had a ton of rooms. will not go back. Service poor asked about best place to eat both suggestions where out of business. For the amount they charged one should of had awesome rooms and service. I guess that's what you pay when you are 25 miles from the caverns I hate places that take advantage of location
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Sarah from Portales

Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
The first room we had smelled like vomit. The second room, the tv channels weren't working. The pictures on the website looked nothing like the room. The price was too expensive. We will not stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Edison from Dallas, TX

Very clean bed.

Posted Dec 30, 2013
Pros: Their blanket was very clean and comfortable. Also, it's location was very convenience because it is adjacent to two gas stations and WalMart store.
I and my wife had trip to Carlsbad National Park and we stayed two night at this hotel. The room was very comfortable and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Remigio Vigil from jRio Rancho New Mexico

Loved the Location

Posted Dec 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
it was very enjoyable
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sunny from Texas

Terrible Service

Posted Nov 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Worst customer service I have ever experienced. Room was dirty and hotel was overpriced.