Ratings based on 138 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from K

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Coming off the road after 8 hours of travel, it was nice to stop at a very clean hotel. We loved the beds and slept very well. The complemtary breakfast was very nice. Only negative is the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Visiting Carlsbad Caverns

Posted Jun 28, 2014
We chose this hotel because it was close to Carlsbad Caverns. It was clean, quiet and comfortable but a little pricey.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JB from nm

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Clean rooms and friendly staff, definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lori from Seattle

Really great stay

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Pros: Clean, big rooms, great staff, free breakfast with lots of stuff.
Location: Red Chimney Inn was a great barbecue restaurant about a mile or so from the hotel. Of course if you are in Carlsbad you have to see the caverns. The
The hotel was nice and clean and the rooms were a really good size. The TV selection was great, better than most hotels I stay in big cities. The staff was great. they recommended a great restaurant for dinner and gave fantastic directions. Much more than I would have expected in a small town.
2 out of 5
by Bill from Texas

Never again!

Posted Jan 6, 2014
Pros: The suite was a good size.
Cons: Give a competitive price
Location: Carlsbad Caverns.
OVER-PRICED! One night here cost more than two nights in the same chain in another city. Someone had tracked dog poop through the lobby and elevator when we checked in an it was still there when we left. Staff could be described as adequate at best.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Susan from San Antonio TX

Posted Dec 29, 2013
Pros: Location. Indoor pool for year-round use. Good selection at breakfast. Coffee available all day with cookies in the afternoon!
Location: Next to only "mall" and indoor theater in town. Grocery store about 5 miles down main road. Close to zoo on the hill. Caverns on opposite side of town
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Chris from Midland,TX

Posted Nov 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good location and very nice staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Terrible Internet connection

Posted Oct 14, 2013
The hotel is good and adequate in all respects except one - the wireless Internet service is weak, slow, disconnects frequently, and is not easy to log in at all times. This is a crucial aspect of business travel in this day and age, and it's inexcusable that a hotel chain like the Holiday Inn hasn't figured out how to provide decent wireless yet.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not bad for the boonies!

Posted Sep 5, 2013
Pros: Breakfast, clean room.
Cons: Maintenance on AC unit and better mattresses.
Air conditioner was super noisy. Queen bed mattress was uncomfortable. Did not sleep very well.