Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Cons: Drapes didn't block outside light.
Perfectly adequate, but bring clothes pins to block outside light
2 out of 5
by Jennifer from Dallas, TX

Yeah. Uh...no.

Posted Oct 8, 2013
Pros: Nice staff.
Cons: Hard beds. Bad food.
Location: Remote.
Being asked to revise my review. Umm...uncomfortable beds, gross food. Decent staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One night stay.

Posted Oct 5, 2013
Pros: Good location, pretty clean, very friendly employees.
Cons: Replace the mattress.
Location: Artesia is a smaller town so it is close to everything.
Use to be a Holiday Inn Express. Clean, people are nice. Beds getting a little broke down. They stay almost full occupancy (as do all three of the main hotels in Artesia) due to the oil field boom. Three new hotels, motels are being built. That should reduce the price of the medium quality ones.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kristin from Dallas, TX

Work in Artesia

Posted Jul 18, 2013
Location: Close to food, shopping and my jobsite.
Great hotel, new fresh, very helpful staff. Good location to amenities, reasonable rates.
2 out of 5
by Maggie from California

Crummy

Posted Jul 1, 2013
Pros: The front desk ladies were pleasant.
Cons: A good renovation, new bedding and flooring.
Location: The location is fine, there are fast food places nearby.
The room was old, the carpet dirty and the air conditioning system noisy. The neighbors in the next room could be heard as the walls were thin. There were dust bunnies on the wall and dirt caked on the fan blades. The blanket and spread were old and nappy. The gals at the front desk were pleasant and accommodating.
5 out of 5
by Stan from San Antonio Texas

Very Pleased

Posted May 25, 2013
I couldn't have asked for more. Nice hotel and staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Rooms

Posted Apr 22, 2013
Rooms could use an update but otherwise it was fine.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cathy from Greenwood,AR

Clean your own room

Posted Oct 19, 2012
It is a nice place, but out of my week stay my room was not cleaned 3 days. After the first time, I made a complaint to the front desk. They said they would take care of it, but it happened 2 more days - no clean towels and beds not made. There was not a sign on the door so there was no reason not to make up the room. Also the sheets were not change the entire stay. At the price we should have received better service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mary from New Mexico, USA

Overnight stay in Artesia, New Mexico

Posted May 29, 2012
Pros: Morning meal
Cons: Centipede!
Location: Easy to find.
There was a rather large centipede crawling around the front entrance to the hotel. Otherwise, the stay was nice. The morning meal was very good. The dining room could have had more chairs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Cathie from Louisiana

Legacy Inn was a nice place to stay

Posted Mar 26, 2012
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff
Cons: Handicapped shower, which we did not need, but given to give us a bigger more spacious room, so we couldn't complain
Location: Great location to area attractions and K Mart
We were looking for a nice hotel for 4 adults and 2 small children. It didn't have to be real fancy, but friendly, clean and resasonable in cost. The Legacy Inn met those requirements. I was not familar with the name, but it had the best ratings of the area that I found on the web. It was a great location right across from the local K Mart. All of the staff were helpful and friendly. When we came in from Carlsbad Caverns they had a tray of chocolate chip cookies and cartons of milk for those returning from there sightseeing trips. All and all it was a nice stay, we felt safe and were very comfortable for our 2 day stay.