Ratings based on 174 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from escondido, ca

The hotel was nice. It was very near the caverns.

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Pros: It was clean and close to the caverns.
Cons: I don't know at this time.
Location: The location was good, close to the caverns. We went to the grocery store for sandwiches and soda when restaurant was closed early for maintenance.
Overall the trip to Carlsbad Caverns was good. The hotel was nice. We were happy that the drive to the caverns wasn't too far. The hotel staff was friendly and informative.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rockwall, TX

Great Stay

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Good time here. Great water park for all. Motel was convenient for visit to Caverns.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Close to Carlsbad Caverns- 7 miles

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Pros: I like it was convenient for our trips to the Caverns. My kids liked the swimming pool.
Cons: It is close to needing painting on the inside although the bathroom fixtures looked to be new.
Location: Carlsbad Caverns is the attraction.
The motel was very busy and the parking lot was full each night. They provided a Continental Breakfast of muffins, cereal, milk, orange juice and bananas (one day out of 2). We understand White's City is owned by the same person. When we bought something at the grocerygiftsouvenir store (purposely smashed together) the charges showed up on my credit card as Rodeway Inn. The room was nice and roomy. We stayed 2 nights and we have no complaints other than the soft drink machine was out of canned soft drinks. I am a Diet Coke person since I don't drink any coffee....but then again no one else carried Diet Coke there either (including Carlsbad Caverns Gift Shop & Food).
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Disappointing

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Pros: Location is the only thing this hotel has going for it.
Cons: The pool was gross. The water was literally brown. The water slides were okay, but crowded.B
Location: Carlsbad Caverns are amazing and hotel is extremely close.
Both the hotel and nearby restaurant were quite run down. It is worth the drive to Carlsbad for a better hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

huge room

Posted Jul 13, 2015
The biggest room I ever lived for a inn. wifi is weak. breakfast is simple, closest hotel to cavern.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Gateway to carlsbad caverns

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Wonderful to be so close to catch the night program and miss early crowds! Older motel but well kept, clean and comfortable. No complaints!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Close to caverns

Posted Jul 13, 2015
i would recommend the hotel for anyone who visits Carlsbad caverns because of it's location. Hotel is outdated , not too clean, but it's fine if you just need a place to sleep.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Somewhat yucky

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Pros: Location to caverns was great.
Cons: Clean the pool, if check in time is 3 make sure rooms are ready, clean the walls. Hotels all around that area are expensive rooms should be updated.
Location: Location to caverns again was great they had a couple little shops but they were a little expensive and unorganized
The front desk people were ok. We got there at about 3:00 and had to wait outside for our room to be cleaned. The bed and bedding were clean. There were to tiny trash cans in the room and the wall behind the trash by the bathroom had old food and stuff on it. The bathroom was clean. None of our devices picked up the internet(not sure if it was our devices or the service). Slides I the water park were fun. Pool was disgusting dirty cloudy water and drains covered with hair.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Caverns stay

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Close to the Caverns but not very clean or comfortable. Not a good value for the $, but it's the only place to stay within 30 minutes of the Caverns. The staff was really nice though.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Elpaso Texas

Hotel near Carlsbad Caverns...

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Pros: kids enjoyed the water world and cartoons in the TV..
Cons: Spray inside of motel with insect spray for bugs ..More than they do ...
Location: Nice restaurant near by ...And a small store and museum..
Very comfortable beds ...Nice hospitality at front desk.......kids were terrified with bugs inside room ....