Ratings based on 151 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room needs updating, nice pool.

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: The staff and pool.
Cons: Room needs updating.
Location: Carlsbad Caverns. Great little resturant next hotel.
I was not happy with room, needs repairing and updating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 1, 2015
We wanted a hotel that was near the Carlsbad Caverns National Park. This hotel was right on the "doorstep" of the park entrance, but I didn't feel we were taking a huge hit in quality and cleanliness to stay there. It's a good choice for those who want to get right into the Caverns in the morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mission, Texas

Probably the best motel in Whites City, NM...

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Location: With exception to the caverns, a grocery store, a "cafe", a gas station, and a small water park...there is literally nothing to do in this small town.
Well, there's not much in Whites City, NM. And if you need a place to stay that is close to the caverns, then choose Rodeway Inn. The motel was clean and presentable. The staff were nice and helpful as well. Wi-Fi was decent. Rodeway Inn is the place to stay when compared to the other motels in this small town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Frankfurt

Sauberes Motel nah bei den Carlsbad Cavern

Posted May 31, 2015
Pros: Riesiges Zimmer, großes Bad mit begehbarer Dusche (Zimmer 141)
Cons: Wifi
Location: Direkt an der US 180. AN der Einfahrt zu den Carlsbad Cavern.
Das Rodeway Inn ist direkt am Eingang zu den Carlsbad Cavern. Zimmer sind sauber und sehr groß. Im Prospekt steht ohne Frühstück, es ist aber ein einfaches Frühstück mit Kaffee, O-saft, Milch, Muffins, Cornflakes und Bananen eingeschlossen. Die Wifi Verbindung ist nicht besonders gut. Schöner Pool mit Aquapark gehört zum Hotel. Direkt neben dem Hotel ist ein Restaurant das von 7 bis 20 Uhr geöffnet hat. Auf der gegenüberliegenden Straßenseite ist eine Tankstelle und eine Ladenzeile mit Lebensmitteln und Souveniergeschäften.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

truly at the beginning of the Carlsbad Cavern

Posted May 30, 2015
Location: long trip to dinner if after 7:00
hotel was clean, convenient to caverns, pleasant staff
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

What a dump!!

Posted May 17, 2015
Pros: The beds
Cons: This is an older location that need a vast amount of renovation.
Location: Location is very close to the entrance of Carlsbad Caverns which we had come to see. Not much else around the location that was of any other interest.
I had read prior reviews and found that whomever wrote them had to have been blind. We arrived at the location around 10pm & checked in. The clerk on duty was very nice and helpful but I noticed that the wooden steps leading to the office were in disrepair (I should have known better). Upon arriving at the room we unloaded our vehicle and I began to notice the room itself. It appeared that the room hadn't been vacuumed at all, there were dead gnats all around the sink area and a still unknown substance just above the door jamb and smeared on the wall above the door. In the bathroom there was a mop strand on the floor laying next to the toilet, other than that the bathroom looked fairly clean however there was something that I had to remove from one corner of the tub area that still eludes me as to what it was. As it was late and we had driven a long distance and we were tired I decided not to ask for another room or leave altogether. I will note that the one bright spot were the beds which were the most comfortable we had slept on during our month long trip. The next morning the lower portion of the toilet sprung a leak and began to flood the bathroom, we had planned on a 2 night stay but luckily had a family problem that forced us to leave early. I advised the office clerk of the flooding problem as we checked out but didn't mention the state of the room as I can only assume the other rooms were pretty much the same as there weren't many people staying there that I noticed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tucson

Close to Carlsbad Cavern.

Posted May 8, 2015
Pros: The size of the room. The price and location.
Location: It is the closest hotel to the Carlsbad Cavern entrance. A Restaurant and grocery store are within walking distance.
The room was bigger than most. It could have easily accommodate 4 adults. The beds were very comfortable. The room was clean and the staff was the best. I will stay there again when I go back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel Stay

Posted May 6, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Better Wifi system if you are going to have one.
Location: Carlsbad Caverns and Guadelupe Mtn National Park is why I picked this hotel.
Hotel was a little pricey. It was clean and the staff is courteous. The WIFI is not very good. I could not keep a signal in the room
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom el paso tx

Nice hotel, close to the caverns.

Posted May 3, 2015
It would be nice to know the pool was not open. Promise my kids they would get a pool they had to settle for the tub. Overall good stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2015
It was a good stay. I was however disappointed in the pool area not being open. But probably my fault for not asking. Either way should have been noted on booking site.