Ratings based on 313 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Very pleasant overnight stay. Room was quite large and nicely furnished. Freeway noise might be a problem for some, but it wasn't too bad. The staff was professional and at the same time a lot of fun!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Utah

Nice hotel close to downtown and the beach.

Posted Mar 13, 2015
This is the fourth time we have stayed at this hotel and we will stay there again when visiting Carlsbad. The price is very reasonable for the area. The room has a coffee maker , microwave and fridge which are very welcome if you are staying more than one night. The staff is friendly and very helpful with suggestions on restaurants and things to do. The location is close to downtown and the beach and great freeway access. Once you close the door to your room the road noise disappears!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2015 by Sash, Hotel Management
We appreciate you continuing to choose our hotel when you visit the area and are happy to know we always meet your expectations; we look forward to your future visits to our Days Inn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego, CA

Great for a quick and reasonable stay

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Pros: Reasonable, convenient, clean and safe.
Cons: Bathtub plug was broken.
Location: We did brunch in the village and some shopping.
Liked the plaza set up and wished I would have had time to spent in the pool as it was a great day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2015 by Sash, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing our Days Inn for your recent travels, we are happy to know our hotel met all your needs and hope your next visit is longer so you can go in the pool.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 6, 2015
One night quick stay. The hotel is just by the highway. A bit noisy in the night. It's just OK. It wouldn't be your choice if you wanted a pleasing stay. But it will do if you just look for a place to sleep over clean and safe.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2015 by Sash, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your quick stay in Carlsbad, we are sorry to hear you were not fully satisfied and hope we can better serve you in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stayed because deal offered.

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: Proximity to Carlsbad airport.
Cons: For the price I paid, this was perfect. The breakfast had only toast and waffles as hot food, and little protein.
Location: I stayed here to put my pickup on a ship to Hawaii, then catch a plane out of the Carlsbad airport. I walked the beach one evening. See brochures.
This place was visited in off season. The facilities were clean, the staff was extremely helpful. It is within walking distance of the rail lines, which once you get to know the system, can be an expensive way to get around.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2015 by Sash , Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback, we are happy that our staff was helpful during your stay and that our price met your traveling budget; we hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Would recommend.

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Very clean. Spacious room. Full amenities. Friendly staff. I would definitely reccomend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2015 by Sash, Hotel Management
Thank you for the five star review, we are delighted to know we exceeded all your expectations and that you will be choosing us again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Perfect location off the freeway minutes to the beach. Liked the design of hotel as everyone entered and exited by front desk
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2015 by Sash, Hotel Management
We are glad that our location and staff met all your expectations during your stay; we look forward to serving you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom canada

Days Inn at Carlsbad where the staff is friendly.

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Pros: Clean, large rooms, comp. breakfast, free paper in the morning.
Cons: more items on breakfast menu
Location: Location is good as we went to San Diego and toured the USS Midway which was fantastic. Also it is close to Torrey Pines golf course.
It was not to hard to locate this hotel. It was right by I-5 which is not too good but the gentleman at the desk put us in a quiet room at the back and it was great. The room was large and comfortable and clean. You receive a free newspaper each day. The complimentary breakfast was good but could add a few more items, like another cereal, maybe some yogurt etc. We had dinner at the Boar and Lion pub which is 3 blocks away and the food was great. so that is handy having a place nearby when you are tired from the days outing.(or driving). They have a small pool at the hotel but it faces the freeway.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2015 by Sash, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback, we are happy to hear our staff did everything they could to accommodate your needs and you enjoyed our nice spacious rooms; we look forward to you staying with us in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very pleased

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Wasn't sure what to expect at this motel but were very pleased with the staff, room, and breakfast. Our GPS didn't have this motel listed so almost went to Oceanside - glad we stayed here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2015 by Sash, Hotel Management
Thank you for the five star review, we are delighted to know we exceeded all your expectations and that our staff, rooms and breakfast met your standards; we look forward to seeing you during your next visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, met our needs well.

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Pros: Mostly location. Great deal for the price. Everything we look for was there, including cleanliness and no hint of smoke anywhere.
We were very comfortable staying at the Days Inn in Carlsbad. Room was clean, linens clean, ample room. Breakfast was the usual, but that is fine with us.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2015 by Sash, Hotel Management
We are happy to hear our hotel met all your traveling needs and that your room met your expectations; we hope to serve you in the future.